Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yucaipa, Ca

Newly remodeled

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was the best, second only to the newly decorated and extremely comfortable room.
Cons: Finish the remodel.
Location: Central location, but it was not very close to attractions.
The hotel is beautiful inside and out, for the most part. It is in the process of being remodeled, but it is mostly completed, it appears. The lower level hall is still not completed and there was no lower level ice machine. When we inquired about the ice the desk manager offered to go to the kitchen for us. We were fortunate to stay in one of the newly remodeled rooms and were extremely impressed. It is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The staff was the best part of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argudin

Really nice hotel next to a sonic

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Next to a sonic which my boyfriend and I enjoyed.. Place was very nice and room was very clean I would definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Someone forgot to tell us that hotel is under cons

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location. Close to restaurants an shops
The pool and spa were closed. The gymnasium was also closed. The elevators took ages to show up. We were told to park at the end of the facility and use the side door but that door would take you through the construction zone! Staff at the front door was clueless. He was OK with us walking through the unfinished hallway full of const. material . Good price but not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel and expedia fail to mention there is construction going on in the hotel. Meaning at around 6am you wake up to trucks and unloading of materials. That along with the overwhelming smell of chemicals from the construction made for a very very poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Nice. But planning well on your stay time.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Every thing is great. Staff is polite, room is clean, hotel close to many good restaurants. Very good location. We stayed there over 10 days. But to shorten 1 day stay, we are not able to get 1 day credit back. The hotel staff said after checked in, any changes will have one day charge. So we lost our last day payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Friendly staff, good size room and amenities! Would definitely stay here again if in the SD area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: We asked to be on the 4th floor and they were able to accommodate us. It was nice and quiet and the beds were very comfortable.
Location: We stayed here because it is close to where our family live in Tierrasanta.
The staff told us the room was newly renovated and the beds were lovely. Their kitchen facilities are currently in renovation, so that area of the hotel will be improved shortly. Our breakfast buffet was good and we are glad we purchased it through Expedia as we saved real money that way--2 breakfasts for the price of one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Elk Grove

Just what we needed.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel because of its location, we were going to Qualcomm to see a Chargers game and I made the right decision. Close enough to the Gaslamp district, without the high price, and everything else that we needed. Would stay again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The San Gabriel Valley

A great place to stay in San Diego!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
A quiet, convenient place to stay. Will be even better when renovations are complete. Friendly staff. Lots of amenities. Clean spacious rooms. I'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com