Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and overall cleanliness.
Cons: The compact refrigerator in-room was not cool enough.
Location: Given the location, plenty of Asain restuarants close by, within minutes. Close to Sharp hosipital. Easy to access from 163 - 20 min to anything.
Booked a last minute trip, this location was convenient. The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Would definitely stay here again. Clean room, reasonable hotel food prices and it was quiet. I did not have a chance to take a dip in the pool but it looked great! Also free parking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great place to get away with family. Awesome pool area! Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Really clean hotel. The room was really nice. Everyone is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tiffany Marcelino, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Next time, we will aim to give you a 5-Star review-worthy experience! - Tiffany Marcelino | Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Run down compared to other Marriots, great pool.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The pool was great, kids had fun.
Cons: Some furniture was worn down, and the breakfast buffet a bit pricey.
Location: Pretty central, so can do the San Diego Zoo and Safari Zoo, and beaches. Close to La Jolla.
Kids had a great time at the pool and the location was central to places we wanted to see but the actual room and building is a bit run down compared to other Marriots we've stayed in. Nice staff and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, We appreciate your review. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. It's great to know your kids had a great time at the pool and our central location met your needs. Furthermore I am pleased to know you found our staff nice and your room clean. Thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future. Best regards, Roxanne Marlow Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

A Comfortable Stay in San Diego

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, and friendliness
Cons: Better lighting and an added mirror would help
Location: Convenient to many of the great San Diego entertainment spots, the beaches, San Diego Zoo, and great restaurants !
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, but strictly from a female point of view,it had only one mirror and the lighting was very dim for applying one's make-up. All in all, I would definitely come back for another visit !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that your room was comfortable. In regards to the dim lighting, please inquire about our complimentary lighted make up mirrors during your next visit, they are available upon request through our front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you to the San Diego area. Best regards, Roxanne Marlow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Clean and very tranquil hotel, my daughter enjoy the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you you found our hotel clean and tranquil and that your daughter enjoyed our pool. We hope you had a fantastic visit with us and we look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again the next time your travel plans bring you to the San Diego area. Best regards, Roxanne Marlow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from L

Great stay great location.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Perfectly central location 15-20 min to virtually all the most popular areas in San Diego. Newer hotel clean updated pool area. Great buffet. Will stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that our location was perfect for your travel needs and you found our hotel clean and you were able to enjoy our great buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel needs bring you to the San Diego area. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from Las Vegas

Not Bad

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not bad. Room service was limited. The hotel did not have any lunch or dinner services on the weekends (only breakfast). Also my AC was broken. I had to call them twice to come and fix it. First time it was blowing hot air instead of cold, they came to fix it and it did that again the next night. Had to send in a service person both times. Other than that, it was ok. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
The Gazebo Grill has changed its options, we have continuously served dinner every night of the week, in addition we now offer Gazebo To Go, a quick alternative to room service that offers all our dinner menu as take-out. We are working hard to replace problematic AC units in our hotel. I apologize that your experience was effected by this issue. - Tiffany Marcelino | Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com