Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Like the bar and pool area most. Cozy and fun.
Cons: They are in the process of updating the rooms, which is needed.
Good experience overall. Courteous and gracious staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca.

Elevator Panic & Roaring Fan

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stuck in the elevator temporarily. Moved, noisy roof fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and overall cleanliness.
Cons: The compact refrigerator in-room was not cool enough.
Location: Given the location, plenty of Asain restuarants close by, within minutes. Close to Sharp hosipital. Easy to access from 163 - 20 min to anything.
Booked a last minute trip, this location was convenient. The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Would definitely stay here again. Clean room, reasonable hotel food prices and it was quiet. I did not have a chance to take a dip in the pool but it looked great! Also free parking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great place to get away with family. Awesome pool area! Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Really clean hotel. The room was really nice. Everyone is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tiffany Marcelino, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Next time, we will aim to give you a 5-Star review-worthy experience! - Tiffany Marcelino | Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Run down compared to other Marriots, great pool.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The pool was great, kids had fun.
Cons: Some furniture was worn down, and the breakfast buffet a bit pricey.
Location: Pretty central, so can do the San Diego Zoo and Safari Zoo, and beaches. Close to La Jolla.
Kids had a great time at the pool and the location was central to places we wanted to see but the actual room and building is a bit run down compared to other Marriots we've stayed in. Nice staff and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, We appreciate your review. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. It's great to know your kids had a great time at the pool and our central location met your needs. Furthermore I am pleased to know you found our staff nice and your room clean. Thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future. Best regards, Roxanne Marlow Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

A Comfortable Stay in San Diego

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, and friendliness
Cons: Better lighting and an added mirror would help
Location: Convenient to many of the great San Diego entertainment spots, the beaches, San Diego Zoo, and great restaurants !
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, but strictly from a female point of view,it had only one mirror and the lighting was very dim for applying one's make-up. All in all, I would definitely come back for another visit !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that your room was comfortable. In regards to the dim lighting, please inquire about our complimentary lighted make up mirrors during your next visit, they are available upon request through our front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you to the San Diego area. Best regards, Roxanne Marlow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Clean and very tranquil hotel, my daughter enjoy the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you you found our hotel clean and tranquil and that your daughter enjoyed our pool. We hope you had a fantastic visit with us and we look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again the next time your travel plans bring you to the San Diego area. Best regards, Roxanne Marlow
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Weekend deal

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is usually sold out during the week due to "corporate location". On the weekend it is priced right and quiet. Location is not vacation rated but it is not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
We are a busy hotel during the week because of our location to several large corporations. But, we love our weekend travelers who enjoy our complimentary parking when visiting the major attractions of San Diego, like SeaWorld, The San Diego Zoo and the world famous beaches, that are all within a quick 15-minute drive. - Tiffany Marcelino | Director of Sales