Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional for our stay, but WiFi was so S L O W!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Starbucks coffee available in lobby in the AM.
Cons: Internet situation - described above.
We were in San Diego to help our son move into a new apt. We needed to stay in this area of town, and the location fit our needs well. We both need internet to do business, so it was advertised as FREE and High Speed, and yet it was not connecting at all. A staff person arrived to blame it on our computer?? I left it alone and walked away. REturning in about 10 minutes the page for logging in was on the screen. This continued to happen all three days we were there. As long as you were not in a hurry, and clicked to log into the internet, I just had to wait several minutes for the log in page to appear. I think that they do this so people will get frustrated and decide to pay $4.95 a night for "higher speed". Seems like a raquet to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sw from Chino Hills,Ca

Nice room but so so breakfast experience

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Breakfast was average...many things depleted after the morning rush...disappointed that I paid extra for a breakfast and room package. The only difference was an omelettes...not really worth the extra expense..
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott San Diego Central. We take great pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was anything less than perfect. I will be sure to address the situation regarding the depletion of items after the morning rush. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future - Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Volleyball tournament.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Everything was nice. The bar had a great manager. Made the night super fun.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for providing a review about your experience at the Courtyard Marriott San Diego Central. I am pleased to know that everything was nice and you had a super fun night. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time your travel plans bring you to the San Diego area. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and good location for us to travel around San Diego.
Location: It was easy to go downtown and the shopping malls.
This was our second thime staying at Marriott's in San Diego. Very nice staff. The rooms are very clean. The restaurant food and service was excellent. The next time we visit San Diego, we will stay at the same Marriott's.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with the Courtyard San Diego Central. I am pleased to hear that this was a repeat visit for you and that you have plans to visit again the next time your travel plans bring you to San Diego. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel in the central San Diego area. Friendly staff and nice grounds as well as very clean rooms made the stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I always stay at this hotel when in San Diego, it's 6 miles from downtown, so it's close enough with out all the notice that downtown brings. The hotel has some good places to eat near by, I do strongly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hamad Alaslawi from Lexington, KY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Toronto

overal good, but room keys are not good

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay, nice location, spacious room. However, the room keys cannot open the door, the front desk told us to keep them away from my phone, I did, still, everyday we have to go the front desk for opening the room, rather inconvenient. It has never happened to our other hotel stay. I hope it can be improved!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Angela, I truly apologizefor the inconvenience you experienced with your room keys. We want every guest stay to be problem-free and we certainly missed the mark with you. I appreciate that you still gave us a 4-star review and enjoyed your room. Regards, Tiffany Marcelino Director of Sales