Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

No parking

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room was nice everything was good the only thing is get ready to pay a 38 dollar valet parking they don't have self parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Super convenient location, right in Gaslamp!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Super convenient location in Gaslamp. Walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Hotel is super clean and staff is friendly. Valet parking only but you can take the car in/out as much as needed. Very close to Santa Fe train station too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Great location, great staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel is in a perfect location, right downtown within walking distance of everywhere I wanted to go. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Awesome historical building with a comfortable lobby, which was nice to come back to and cool off and charge my phone before heading back out. My only complaint would be not having the option to open the guest room windows to get some fresh air, but that's just me being picky about my preference. Great hotel, and I would definitely stay here again next time being in San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: This hotel does not have dedicated parking. Instead they provide valet parking service at 35 USD per night which is really expensive.
Location: Gaslamp, lots of restaurants, bars, theaters and even malls if you are into shopping
The hotel was located near by the Gaslamp district which was great if you are looking for entertainment, dinning out, party, etc. The room was comfortable and included a security box which is always welcome. The staff was very friendly and helpful when required. There was a leak on the room on the top floor and because of that they had to move me to a different room that did not match the specifications of the room I paid for. However, they kind of compensated providing free breakfast (as it was only for the last two nights)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Historic building in gas lamp district

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Booked hotel for my inlaws while they were visiting from Australia. They lived the hotel, great old building, well appointed, very pleasant staff and lots of fluffy towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Good location. Very helpful staff. On site Starbucks.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Gospel brunch at a House of a Blues. Shakespeare in the Park at the Globe. Baseball at Petco park.
Handy for trams, gas lamp area and House of Blues. Also within walking distance of Petco park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice hotel! The room was a nice average room and the lobby was very pretty. Happy hour special was great! Room and hotel was very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Awesome location!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The size and cleaness
Cons: The shower curtain are too short
Location: It was close to everything you need!
We wanted to check in early, and were able to, with out an issue. The room was huge and clean! Great location Downtown S.D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful hotel converted from old bank building.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
In great location near the gaslamp district. Beautiful marble lobby from old bank building. Very clean and friendly helpful staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Planning on returning!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location near restaurants, mall, Petco Baseball park and around the corner from a 7 eleven for morning coffee! Staff went above and beyond, scrambling to find us a room when Expedia failed to communicate our reservation to the hotel. They even call Expedia to make sure we weren't double charges AND gave us the promised rate! The decor was breath taking and the rooms were very clean. Loved my stay and we want to return!!