Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I would rate this hotel higher if it had in room wireless that worked. The wireless would connect but then become non-responsive after about five minutes. Ended up using my cell phone data since I do not travel with an ethernet cable anymore. Also the foam mattress was odd but comfortable. The overall decor was modern and the room had lots of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Charlevoix, MI

Nice place.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I stayed at this hotel with my teenage daughters. They were happy with the easy access to the malls and beaches. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The food on the bistro style menu was surprisingly good. I thought the $18 per night parking fee was a little high. Overall we had a great stay, and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area, nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nice lobby, nice staff, nice gym, clean rooms, beds and pillows a little hard but still nice over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel next to the highway.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and support of the staff, cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Parking rates.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay, which was close to everything that you need in San Diego. The beach, downtown, and great dining are all close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to freeway

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I like this hotel because its clean and comfortable and also is close to freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip March 2014

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Set up well for the business traveler
Cons: Replace the crappy beds
Stayed her for business. Moved from the Hilton up the street. Cleaner and cheaper than the Hilton. Like all Courtyard units, it caters to the business traveler. No complaints at all except for the crappy beds in the rooms. I guess they thought that the cheaper version of the memory foam mattress would hold up. They don't and the results are a very soft lumpy mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davo 1 from Melbourne Australia

Well located and close to Sea World.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: No adverse experiences.
Location: We were there briefly with Sea World as the key attraction. Well located in proximity with shopping Centre and eateries just a short walk away.
Clean and well located. Early check in was not a problem. Room clean and well maintained - no noise. Was a disabled room and there was an odd smell on arrival which dissipated quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dre from Seattle, WA

Awesome HOTEL

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms look really great, mattrases are really comftarble
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fashion Valley Mall. In N Out, other stores
Really great home feel hotel located at the hotel circle. Really nice area located to bunch of stores as well o the famous Fashion Valley Mall which is super awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice. I may stay there again.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The staff at the hotel were very nice.The hotel was average. I was expecting a little bit more from it. But all in all I'm would most likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of the Plate

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and amenities are great.
Cons: Having to pay for parking as a paying guest is not good.
Hotel is very centrally located with easy access to everything you could want to see. Recommend parking at Fashion Valley Mall and take the trolley downtown or Sea Port Village.