Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was clean and nice. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nicer hotel with good amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It had all the amenities we wanted, including free internet access and a hot tub. Restaurant was a bonus.
Cons: Lower prices. :)
Location: It's close to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, though we didn't use our coupon deal for this visit. It's not too far from Oceanside & San Diego.
We had a very pleasant stay, and it wasn't too far from San Diego. The restaurant had decent food and served Starbucks coffee, although the room also had a microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge. The pool & hot tub were outside with card access. The staff were helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Nice but disappointing at the same time

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, nice well maintained grounds.
Cons: The entire staff on duty was very young. Maybe they could have at least one person in charge that had the ability to keep the guests under control.
Location: There was a small shopping area near by with restaurants within walking distance of hotel...Denney's, Coco's, etc.
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was a nice big room but would have been nicer if it had a small table with chairs (there was plenty of room for it) so you didn't have to sit on the bed to watch tv, snack, etc. There was a desk chair and a club chair in the corner. The grounds, pool, spa, etc were very nice; however our entire stay was over- run with kids so we weren't able to use it. I think they were here for a softball tournament; but I'm not sure when they actually played ball since they were always at the hotel. There was beer all over the floor of the elevator (the adults were as wild as the kids) and they used all the ice in the ice machines on every floor. They literally took over the hotel...restaurant, pool, everything. I love kids but these were very loud and unruly and in my opinion management should have said something to them. Instead, they were allowed to run wild up and down the halls, they were diving into the hot tub and pool and this lasted until about 11:00 every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and freeway

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and hospitality.
Cons: More convenient hours for the market bistro.
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Stayed for 1 night to take an exam the next morning. Found the restaurants nearby to be very nice, delicious, and a large selection of food options. The area is very clean and beautiful. Rancho Bernando is a lovely town and this hotel was right in the center of everything around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, Ca

Breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Easy checking in via Expedia.com.
Cons: Nothing I guess, except complimentary breakfast.
Location: Location was near the hospital.
No complimentary breakfast. No complimentary coffee. Things have changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Legoland Weekend :)

Posted Jun 15, 2014
My family and I had a very good experience at this hotel. It was clean, beds were comfy, hotel was quiet, overall very good stay! The only thing I can say negatively is that the bathroom has no AC - it has a vent but when I tried to blow dry my hair it just got too hot! But, I would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from azusa,ca

Amazing

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel was better than the pictures. It was clean comfortable, the staff was amazing. I stayed for four nights/ five days. I couldn't have picked a better place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Los Angeles

Solid 3-star hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious, very well kept
Good location. There's a plaza maybe a half mile away with great restaurant options. Bernardo Winery is also very close by. Decent jumping off point for Temecula and beach towns, although still a bit far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel is clean and pretty . The bed was uncomfortable and the little air conditioner could not keep the room cold and became muggy. The window opened and that helped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel............

Posted May 5, 2014
Awesome...........................................