Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel close to the beach and Del Mar

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Great location to Del Mar restaurants, the beach and San Diego fair
Cons: Starbucks coffees not like a real Starbucks.
Location: See above
It was a great experience. We did dinner, lunch, beach walks, the fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Overall positive experience. Parking was an issue even though there is an underground garage. Especially if you have a handicap placard. Spaces only close to one elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jml las vegas

Close to the beach.

Posted May 13, 2015
Great place, but our floor did have some damage. We will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mats from Stockholm

Fair hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fair hotel on the countryside, Close to the sea. The breakfast is not worth the Money. A lite bit noisy room on the streetside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian K from Eagle, ID

Nice place to stay

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We flew into San Diego and drove up to Anaheim. We stayed here one night and it was a nice hotel. It was clean and quiet and was recently updated with nice fixtures and furniture. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only downside was it was not right on the beach and was on a busy road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well located hitel

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
A well located hotel that is rather basic but overall clean and functional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Odette from Illinois

Lovely place to stay in Solana Beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Loved my stay here, the hotel was clean, updated and comfortable. The beach was nearby and the neighborhood is lovely. Only thing I would've changed would've been my room. Room 220 had a view of a roof from the balcony and a grungy boat laden yard from the front. Would've preferred a view of the pretty courtyard, but it's ok. I'd be back, but I'd stay clear of room 220.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Room was large enough for two adults and two small kids.
Location: Next door to great Italian restaurant. Close enough to Flecther Cove for playground and beach access.
Weeknights were quite and relaxing. Weekend nights were very loud. Don't stay facing the pool if you have small kids. Pool is open until 10 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula, ca

Spring break vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Had a great stay with my two children, the only thing that wasn't good was the last night upstairs people made a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels