Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Not good enough for a Courtyard

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location. It is close to a number of high tech companies.
Cons: New towels, better trained hotel staff
Location: High tech companies, nothing else
This hotel is the level of a Best Western in my opinion. The building and furnishings are quite old, towels worn out. Staff is a bit clueless. I found that there was no shampoo/conditioner in my room in the morning and called in. First, I was told to come to the lobby to pick them up. They finally agreed to deliver but I had to wait for 10 minutes while trying to catch a meeting. Then, I realized that I received two bottles of conditioner and no shampoo. I had to leave the room wit oily hair. Two things that a hotel should get right: nice clean bed, and nice clean shower. All else is extra. This hotel fell short on both fronts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Clean and nice location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly. I like that it's close to the freeway. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff knowledge of the room they are giving me
It was great, the room was very clean, and staff friendly enough. However they told me during my check-in that I will be getting a room with balcony, but I didn't when I got to the room. but I was so tired and busy throughout the stay I didn't bother to mention it. Monica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

Very Impressed

Posted Sep 29, 2014
My husband and I traveled the coast for our honeymoon and San Diego was our final stop. For all of our other destinations I chose more boutique/unique hotels because I wanted our trip to be something special and not just feel like any other hotel stay. The great reviews and rates from the Courtyard Marriott persuaded me to go with a chain hotel for our few nights in the San Diego area. I wasn't expected anything special. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised when I arrived to our king room. My husband said it was the nicest hotel we stayed at on our trip. The room was spacious and clean and had a modern feel to it. Plus, the pool was right beyond our sliding patio door. We were also very pleased with the location. We aren't city people, so we knew we didn't want to stay downtown, but this hotel was conveniently located right by a highway that would take us there when we wanted to do some sight-seeing!! Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room very clean

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Room very clean i come back again and recommend To my friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great hotel with at least one horrible room.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern, good access to the freeway and local businesses (to include Karl Strauss Brewery)
Cons: NOISE!!!!!
Location: Karl Strauss Brewery is right across the street and has an amazing restaurant as well as private dining space for events.
I was very happy to find a room close to the venue my event was being held, however after drinking copious amounts of beer after a day that started with a 0400 wakeup call you would think I would have been asleep seconds after my head hit the pillow. I checked in at nearly 11:00pm and was given room 149 after choosing a first floor room. It was a nicely decorated and very clean single king room with a small loveseat near the windows. I changed into my comfy PJs and prepared myself for a trip to dreamland. And then I started hearing the noises...pounding, thudding, knocking, whatever you want to call it, but it was happening over and over again as well as the voices from fellow patrons with less than courteous habits walking out in the hallway. After 30 minutes or so I finally fell asleep with the help from some headphones and white noise music. At 6am, it was a similar situation with gradually increasing noise from housekeeping and other guests who sounded as though they were either in my room or the bathroom. I really can't say if the pounding noise was coming from the elevator that was around the corner and whether there was something wrong with that particular door that was allowing all of that noise into the room, but it definitely keyed me in that if I ever find myself having to stay at that hotel again I'll check in early enough to ask for a room at the end of a hall that isn't near an access door or elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gailfrom pgh, pa

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com