Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wish the bar says open a bit later

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: location
Location: beach, restaurant
Very friendly staff. The room was very clean. The pool area was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for concert purpose

Posted Jul 11, 2015
All were very helpful and situation worked great. Excellent staff members and very good food. Love Marriotts thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Free breakfast would be desirable considering the charges.
Stayed two nights. Very pleased with the location and close to many eating places, attractions, free ways, etc.. Rooms are well maintained, and plenty of parking available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Good

Posted Jun 21, 2015
It was convenience for commute and shopping eating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson

We would stay again & again.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: You never know how safe a hotel is until you get on property. I was more then satisfied with the security. New, clean & up to date as well.
Cons: More of a preference than an improvement. . . place shower wands in each shower. Can assist guests with children, elderly and larger guests.
Location: We did not get an opportunity to explore the area around the hotel.
The main issue we have when we travel is noise. be it from other guests, elevators, road noise, etc. We did not experience any of this at the Courtyard. The room was safe, clean, comfortable and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

It was a very nice hotel!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Everythinf was great. Only bad thing we experienced was that we wanted tea or coffee once at night and in the morning but staff said they only have it at a slecific time between 8-10am and 5-7pm. I thought that was ridiculous. But other then that everything else was great. Definetly would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great clean hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Very comfortable beds. Great outdoor pool and fire pit area. About 30-40 mins away from coronado beach. 15 mins from La Jolla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay place to sleep. Nothing more.

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Service was good. Room smelled musty but was otherwise clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

had a good stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly people at the front desk. Attractive motel and grounds.
Cons: Breakfast would have been nice.
Location: SEE ABOVE
Our room was fine. I requested a handicap room but didn't get it. The morning paper was nice. Location was good. It seemed to be a half hour drive from many attractions. The people at the check-in desk were very helpful assisting me with directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels