Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel and clean for price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was ok and it was clean. I didn't have any problems except after I checked out. The hotel billed me for the room again after I've already paid through the travel agency when I booked the hotel. As a result, I had to take time away from work to call the travel agency and hotel to refund the extra charge that I was billed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback! We strive to provide our guests with excellent service every time. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. It is our hope that if you are ever in the San Diego area again, you will give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, close to UCSD Campus

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Great location for our purpose. Very clean, uncluttered and well maintained.
Cons: Breakfast selection could be more extensive.
Location: Short drive to UCSD (15 minutes), Beach (20 minutes), Downtown San Diego (30 minutes) including airport, Sea World, Zoo, Botanical Gardens.
We stayed during UCSD graduation weekend. Hotel very conveniently located minutes off 805 Freeway, close to the UC campus. Good size room, very clean, adequate closet and bathroom space. Quiet at night despite being full and we had a room overlooking the pool! Well kept grounds. Very pleasant staff. Cafe area pleasing and convenient meeting point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd definitely come back

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a great mini vaca here. Spa was excellent, staff was very friendly, the water slides were small but a blast and the red sangria was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice and clean rooms. The location is right next to Qualcomm and close to other places. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mariella from los angeles

Nice and clean.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very good experience, fast check in and fast check out, beautiful room very clean in front of the pool with a very nice balconi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great overall Hotel! Room very clean, staff great, Bistro breakfast was also great. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Close to UCSD.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel was within a reasonable distance to UCSD. It was very clean and convenient. The only complaint is that breakfast was quite expensive for what you got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia from CA

Good location, clean room, and friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Near UCSD and highway 5. Only less than 10 minutes driving distance from La Jolla beach.
We arrived earlier in the morning around 11am. The staff asked us to wait if there can be any room available soon. While we are waiting in the lobby, we noticed it's located in a beautiful canyon area near UCSD. The hotel is well decorated and clean with cozy environment, conveniently located near highway, but without any highway noise. The room is clean and bed comfortable. With 1 and half hour, our room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BrianB from Oregon

Congratulations to both Expedia and Marriott

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Long story short -- booked a family get-a-way through Expedia - 4 nights stay. The original hotel was a flop (tired, run down, likely ready to be demo'd in my opinion). After two nights in the "dump" a call to Expedia team resulted in new reservations at the Marriott (slight upcharge and 13 miles north of our old location). Was a night and day difference for the better. This Marriott has a good layout. Excellent for the working client with lots of technology support including work areas / stations within the common facilities which allowed me to address business while the family slept / not disturbed. Also has a wonderful courtyard with 3 distinct areas -- secured hottub, large pool, and outdoor seating away from pool. Finally, the on-site bar / restaurant / bistro... made for an excellent experience. My congratulations to both Expedia and Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Hello BrianB! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia about your stay with us. I’m thrilled to hear that your experience at our hotel allowed your family to relax after the first two nights at another hotel in San Diego. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team here at the hotel and will be excited to know that our product and service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return to our hotel when traveling to the San Diego area again. Sincerely Charlie, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great for vacation

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Got relaxed and refreshed there. Not a big hotel but with all sorts of facilities provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Mesa. I’m excited to hear that you were able to have a relaxing and refreshing stay with us. We look forward to your return to our hotel when traveling to the San Diego area! Sincerely Charlie, General Manager