Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff knowledge of the room they are giving me
It was great, the room was very clean, and staff friendly enough. However they told me during my check-in that I will be getting a room with balcony, but I didn't when I got to the room. but I was so tired and busy throughout the stay I didn't bother to mention it. Monica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

Very Impressed

Posted Sep 29, 2014
My husband and I traveled the coast for our honeymoon and San Diego was our final stop. For all of our other destinations I chose more boutique/unique hotels because I wanted our trip to be something special and not just feel like any other hotel stay. The great reviews and rates from the Courtyard Marriott persuaded me to go with a chain hotel for our few nights in the San Diego area. I wasn't expected anything special. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised when I arrived to our king room. My husband said it was the nicest hotel we stayed at on our trip. The room was spacious and clean and had a modern feel to it. Plus, the pool was right beyond our sliding patio door. We were also very pleased with the location. We aren't city people, so we knew we didn't want to stay downtown, but this hotel was conveniently located right by a highway that would take us there when we wanted to do some sight-seeing!! Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room very clean

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Room very clean i come back again and recommend To my friend
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great hotel with at least one horrible room.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern, good access to the freeway and local businesses (to include Karl Strauss Brewery)
Cons: NOISE!!!!!
Location: Karl Strauss Brewery is right across the street and has an amazing restaurant as well as private dining space for events.
I was very happy to find a room close to the venue my event was being held, however after drinking copious amounts of beer after a day that started with a 0400 wakeup call you would think I would have been asleep seconds after my head hit the pillow. I checked in at nearly 11:00pm and was given room 149 after choosing a first floor room. It was a nicely decorated and very clean single king room with a small loveseat near the windows. I changed into my comfy PJs and prepared myself for a trip to dreamland. And then I started hearing the noises...pounding, thudding, knocking, whatever you want to call it, but it was happening over and over again as well as the voices from fellow patrons with less than courteous habits walking out in the hallway. After 30 minutes or so I finally fell asleep with the help from some headphones and white noise music. At 6am, it was a similar situation with gradually increasing noise from housekeeping and other guests who sounded as though they were either in my room or the bathroom. I really can't say if the pounding noise was coming from the elevator that was around the corner and whether there was something wrong with that particular door that was allowing all of that noise into the room, but it definitely keyed me in that if I ever find myself having to stay at that hotel again I'll check in early enough to ask for a room at the end of a hall that isn't near an access door or elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Great Location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff was efficient, helpful, and friendly. It was close to major attractions.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping malls, grocery stores, attractions.
My friend and I stayed a week at this Marriott. It was clean, the people were friendly and professional. This hotel is close to the I-5 and I-805. Both highways take you to all the major attractions in San Diego. You are 15 minutes from La Jolla and Torrey Pines. The hotel is one block from Mira Mesa Blvd. This thoroughfare has restaurants, grocery stores, shopping malls...everything you would need close to home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Very close to Legoland.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good location. Clean rooms. Nice pool.
Location: Close to Legoland and San Diego Zoo and Zoo Safari.
We booked through expedia, but the hotel never received our reservation information. We showed them our confirmation number...they still could not find it. They were wonderful and gave us a room at a discounted rate because of the inconvenience. The little store in the hotel was great for essentials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Clovis, CA

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stay at this Courtyard every time we're visiting San Diego from Central California. We love this hotel. It's hidden away from the hustle-and-bustle of downtown, yet close enough to the city with a very short highway commute. We've never had any issues before other than the A/C being a little noisy (some sort of rattling noise coming from the unit) in the early morning hours. Aside from that, it was a great stay ... as always. We'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Phoenix

All is good

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great...Check in was easy and friendly. ..Rooms were clean. .No complaints. Location is great for business trip I suppose. ..but it was very easy drive to del mar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like Marriott hotels but this one didn't quite measure up. The room was spacious and clean, but the bed was much too firm and we didn't sleep well on it. We heard the neighboring guests and wondered if they skimped on the insulation, and we felt that having a pair of glass water tumblers in the room was not too much to ask for the room price - all we found were foam plastic coffee cups. It's not a bad hotel but we won't be staying here again.