Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: we were able to check in a bit early to attend a wedding nearby. we changed clothes and we were set.
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: karl strauss brewery across the street, very nice place.
we enjoyed the quietness. our room was clean. we were very happy with the amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not know that hotel was in business area

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Not a great experience nothing to do. Not a lot of restaurants around area. Business location not good when you take children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet getaway

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Quiet, private patio, fitness room, whirlpool. Breakfast excellent, cooked to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great place! Highly recommended

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Heated pool for winter months
If you are visiting the LDS temple in San Diego, this is an excellent location. Affordable and nearby everything. Short drive to the temple if you are going for a wedding or event. #lds #ldstemple
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Not good enough for a Courtyard

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location. It is close to a number of high tech companies.
Cons: New towels, better trained hotel staff
Location: High tech companies, nothing else
This hotel is the level of a Best Western in my opinion. The building and furnishings are quite old, towels worn out. Staff is a bit clueless. I found that there was no shampoo/conditioner in my room in the morning and called in. First, I was told to come to the lobby to pick them up. They finally agreed to deliver but I had to wait for 10 minutes while trying to catch a meeting. Then, I realized that I received two bottles of conditioner and no shampoo. I had to leave the room wit oily hair. Two things that a hotel should get right: nice clean bed, and nice clean shower. All else is extra. This hotel fell short on both fronts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Clean and nice location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly. I like that it's close to the freeway. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff knowledge of the room they are giving me
It was great, the room was very clean, and staff friendly enough. However they told me during my check-in that I will be getting a room with balcony, but I didn't when I got to the room. but I was so tired and busy throughout the stay I didn't bother to mention it. Monica