Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane Jimenezfrom Piru ca

check in early

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I call the night before to see if i could check in early was told to call back in the morning called back at 9 the next day was told to early to call was told to call back at 2 which that would of be been 1 hour before check in at 3 I would of love to had a 12 or 1 check in time
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle wa.

Not what i expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The Hotel itself is wonderful, but for the price i expected alot more. I've stayed in many different Hotels before for half the price with a Free Breakfast included. Normally you get what you pay for, but with this Hotel "The more you pay, the less you get"
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for the review of your experience at the hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with the property and understand your concerns about pricing. This is why we frequently shop the hotels in the area to make sure that we are competitively priced with the other hotels in the market. The dates of your stay were during peak summer season and this also has an impact on the hotel rates in the area. We encourage you to visit again during non-peak season and you will find that the rates are much more attractive and similar to what you have paid at other hotels in the past. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee Oclarino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Convenient to tournament locations.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Hotel address not available on some navigation systems.
Location: Good restaurant options in walking distance.
Easy check in. Clean and convenient. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but disappointed with no veg options in bistro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great place to watch the sunset

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The setup towards the evening sunset was amazing
Cons: Information on some of the local places of interest.
Location: Located on a hill facing west towards the evening sunset. Many local sights that were easily found within a short drive including the beach.
The staff was friendly and attentive at check-in even in the middle of a rush of others guests. The room was clean and ready. The view from the room was set up perfectly to watch the daily sunset. Would stay here again with the many restaurants close by, this was a nice last minute find that I will tell other about for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Sofa bed was very uncomfortable and smelled like urine. No doorbell men to assist with luggage. No bar. Otherwise an okay experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your experience at the Courtyard Oceanside. We are glad that you found the property to be a nice hotel; however, we were disappointed to learn that you found the sofa bed uncomfortable. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. While the hotel is a select service property and not staffed with designated bellman services, we do have bell carts available to our guests and any of our staff can assist those guests needing additional help with their luggage. The hotel does have a bar located in the lobby as part of the Bistro Restaurant. It is open 7 days a week from 5pm to 10pm. In addition, we do sell beer and wine in our Market also available in the Lobby area for purchase at the Front Desk. We look forward to serving you on a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It's very good. Good service and clean room. Breakfast was not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NBfrom redlands

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for LEGOLAND. It looks like a new Hotel. They have a fridge in the room. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com