Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Clean and convenient for the Oceanside Soccer Complex.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the breakfast included option

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We chose the 'breakfast included' option & paid accordingly. We were told upon arrival that this option wasn't available & that we would have to pay extra. We checked again at Reception the following morning & this was confirmed. We made alternative arrangements. The 'breakfast included' option is still being offered on the Expedia website. That aside the remainder the stay was fine - the hotel was clean, comfortable, etc. & the staff were pleasant. I've ticked the 'No' option to recommending this hotel to a friend because of the breakfast problem. Otherwise it would 'Yes'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Clean and Newer Facility

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Friendly Staff. Dee at the reception was great. Quick Check in and check out. Newer Facility, room was nice and clean. Close to Legoland.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location
The main floor had air blowers running all day and night, due to main waterline break flooding the main floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Scott H, Hotel Management
Dear Norm, Thank you for posting a review of your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the blowers on the main floor. We experienced a water main leak on a pipe that was outside the building. Unfortunately, it did impact our in-house guests during this time. We are doing our best to return everything to normal with minimal business interruption. We are glad that you liked where the hotel was located. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable accommodations and very friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel is only about 5 years old but feels like new. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean accommodations. Lots of soccer families since it's right across the street from the Soccerplex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the college

Posted May 6, 2015
Friendly check-in staff. Quiet area in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy from California

Great Hotel for Business Travel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at a Courtyard Marriott and I have to say I was impressed! The staff was very friendly and attentive to my requests. The Bistro/Bar was delicious and my room was very comfortable. I especially appreciated the bathroom being very roomy with plenty of counterspace. The free wifi was great too. I plan on returning this week for an additional 5 night stay for work and for once, I am not dreading it! Fantastic job Marriott staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Oceanside

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a room for my mother-in-law. She was Ecstatic...so was I!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendan from San Diego

Very Clean

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and nice hotel. Service was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mynor from Rancho Cucamonga,ca

Great for the price.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot for trip to nearby Legoland, About 10 min. Ride to Oceanside beach. D price was much less than other hotels in area. Hotel was very clean & in fairly new condition.