Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near legoland

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: spacious and looks really nice
Cons: sound proof
Location: legoland
nice hotel with nice hotel staff. Just wasn't very sound proof. We stay a night there and thru out the night and next morning we can hear the running noise (I'm assuming kids running around in the room) above us and the guest in our next room going to the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: quite location and very clean
Location: close to the beach and legoland
Had an awesome time with my family. It was fun and we enjoyed every minute there. We will definitly be back again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel was nice. Was told the Starbucks was always open but never saw anyone come to the counter to help me or any other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville, NV

Gorgeous Hotel tucked away from the Hwy!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything! My Daughter wanted us to try & take the Shower Home with us! LOL
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's not far from various stores, markets, etc. The beach is approx 4 miles west and San Diego is not far down the hwy.
We came to Oceanside/San Diego for a wedding & could not have had a more Gorgeous, Relaxing, Secure & AWESOME Staff hotel! From the minute we checked in to the moment we left, Everything was 100 Stars! After a 9 1/2 hr drive down from Northern Nevada, the Hot Tub was a very welcome relaxation! Our Breakfast in the restaurant was Top Notch & Very Reasonably priced! (There were several restaurants in the immediate area we could have gone to, however the wonderful smells coming from the Bistro took over!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Exceptional hotel for a moderate price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Great room, great location or us (we were driving between the beach and our friends place a little further inland) great pool and patio. I will book here the next time I go down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great value for a great room. Facility offered many amenities and had a gorgeous pool. They even let me check out at 1:30pm!!. Overall, the hotel was so accommodating that it made want to stay longer...I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with too firm beds.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
My wife and I both have trouble with our back. The bed was excellent, but too firm for us and caused poor sleep. We are accustomed to memory foam which alleviates back pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Awesome! Place to stay at nice room just wish it had a bathtub like the description said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LakeDon Pedro California

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: No one.
We started out with a 3 night stay and because my daughter was hospitalized in Tri Cities Medical Center we had to extend our stay 2 additional nights. Expedia and hotel were very accommodating with this experience in extending our stay. Very accommodating with late checkouts and not changing rooms each time we extended our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle wa.

Not what i expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The Hotel itself is wonderful, but for the price i expected alot more. I've stayed in many different Hotels before for half the price with a Free Breakfast included. Normally you get what you pay for, but with this Hotel "The more you pay, the less you get"
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for the review of your experience at the hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with the property and understand your concerns about pricing. This is why we frequently shop the hotels in the area to make sure that we are competitively priced with the other hotels in the market. The dates of your stay were during peak summer season and this also has an impact on the hotel rates in the area. We encourage you to visit again during non-peak season and you will find that the rates are much more attractive and similar to what you have paid at other hotels in the past. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager