Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great stay, they do need a hotel bar though. Clean hotel and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review of your experience and the positive comments that you shared. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. One of the hotel features is Bistro Restaurant, which includes a bar in the lobby area. In addition, we also sell beer and wine from our Market near the Front Desk. We look forward to serving you on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit off Legoland

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly!
Cons: Add a free breakfast! its not much, but it makes the guest feel that they are welcomed!
Location: I wished this would have been a bit closer to Legoland or the beach
I booked this hotel because we went to Legoland. It is a bit out of the way. It was nice and the staff was very friendly. The only thing it lacked was a free continental breakfast for the price. It is very nice and convenient when we can eat a light breakfast at the hotel and not have to look for somewhere to eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: very clean
Beautiful Hotel very accommodating. My only issue was hotel personnel, at check in the gentlemen was nice, breakfast they lady was rude we were being rushed at the time we were placing our order which the gentleman in front of us she took her time even went back to the kitchen and gave them special instructions for us she was rushing us and she seemed annoyed. Charged us for a breakfast that at check-in we were told and assured was included. Should of just took the family out for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Respite from holiday craziness

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well-decorated. Pretty full on a holiday weekend, but still quiet.
Cons: The bistro menu is rather small, which does matter because there really isn't much in the way of nearby restaurants.
Location: The hotel is inland from the freeway, in the foothills. Oceanside Harbor (restaurants & shopping) is about 10 min. away.
I stayed over 4th of July weekend because I was seeing a concert at the Del Mar fair & didn't want to drive 2 hours home afterward, so I made a mini-vacation out of it. The Courtyard Oceanside is at the top of a hill, a breezy uncrowded spot, but not near much of anything. If you want anything beyond what the little "Bistro" in the lobby sells (breakfast items, lunch items, Starbucks coffee and bar) you have to get in your car & drive. My room was clean & fresh, very nice surfaces, and the maid service was attentive. WiFi good, and free (no password even). I didn't use the pool, but it was popular. A glitchless stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel was modern like I like, very clean & the food was great!! They even have a Starbucks! Couldn't get any better than that. The only downfall was the standard king bed room had no bathtub.But other than that I would definitely go back.Next time we'll get a suite:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from San Francisco

Close to Where I was working

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It was decent and clean friendly staff
Location: Restaurants right up the hill, or within 5-30 min drive many different places to eat Oceanside has many places to explore
Pool was nice, friendly staff, right around corner from where i was working that week. Places to eat within walking distance or a short drive, also short drive to beach an more eateries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Staff were accommodating and friendly!
Cons: No complaints during this stay!
Location: Great location. Easy access to I-5.
Stayed for 7-days visiting Marine son. The hotel was close to the military base and beach. Very peaceful atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014
Thank you for the positive review of your experience at the Oceanside Courtyard. We appreciate the positive comments you shared regarding the property and friendly service received from the staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave

LEGOLAND with grandkids

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: I would prefer some type of breakfast to be included.
although this seems to be more of a business hotel, we had a very good experience with our family. we had three rooms for 4 nights. It is a nice hotel and close enough to our primary point of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Houston

Convenient stop for visit to Legoland

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Well maintained and clean. We did not get a chance to use the pool but it looked fine and there was a nice patio sitting area.
Cons: Would have liked having an in-room safe but it is not a big deal.
Check in was fast and easy and the hostess was able to provide us with recommendations for nearby restaurants. We stayed for two days for a visit to LEGOLAND with our young children. The rooms and beds were comfortable but we missed not having an in-room safe. We did not have breakfast included but ordered the breakfast at the Bistro in the hotel and found the food to be pretty decent. Although the hotel was a little farther away from LEGOLAND, Oceanside traffic was calm and the distances were short. We had a GPS on our phone so it was easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brandon from b

Very nice it was a pleasure

Posted May 26, 2014
For the price it would hAve been nice to receive or have a continental breakfast