Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Awesome! Place to stay at nice room just wish it had a bathtub like the description said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LakeDon Pedro California

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: No one.
We started out with a 3 night stay and because my daughter was hospitalized in Tri Cities Medical Center we had to extend our stay 2 additional nights. Expedia and hotel were very accommodating with this experience in extending our stay. Very accommodating with late checkouts and not changing rooms each time we extended our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle wa.

Not what i expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The Hotel itself is wonderful, but for the price i expected alot more. I've stayed in many different Hotels before for half the price with a Free Breakfast included. Normally you get what you pay for, but with this Hotel "The more you pay, the less you get"
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for the review of your experience at the hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with the property and understand your concerns about pricing. This is why we frequently shop the hotels in the area to make sure that we are competitively priced with the other hotels in the market. The dates of your stay were during peak summer season and this also has an impact on the hotel rates in the area. We encourage you to visit again during non-peak season and you will find that the rates are much more attractive and similar to what you have paid at other hotels in the past. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient to tournament locations.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Hotel address not available on some navigation systems.
Location: Good restaurant options in walking distance.
Easy check in. Clean and convenient. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to watch the sunset

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The setup towards the evening sunset was amazing
Cons: Information on some of the local places of interest.
Location: Located on a hill facing west towards the evening sunset. Many local sights that were easily found within a short drive including the beach.
The staff was friendly and attentive at check-in even in the middle of a rush of others guests. The room was clean and ready. The view from the room was set up perfectly to watch the daily sunset. Would stay here again with the many restaurants close by, this was a nice last minute find that I will tell other about for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Sofa bed was very uncomfortable and smelled like urine. No doorbell men to assist with luggage. No bar. Otherwise an okay experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your experience at the Courtyard Oceanside. We are glad that you found the property to be a nice hotel; however, we were disappointed to learn that you found the sofa bed uncomfortable. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. While the hotel is a select service property and not staffed with designated bellman services, we do have bell carts available to our guests and any of our staff can assist those guests needing additional help with their luggage. The hotel does have a bar located in the lobby as part of the Bistro Restaurant. It is open 7 days a week from 5pm to 10pm. In addition, we do sell beer and wine in our Market also available in the Lobby area for purchase at the Front Desk. We look forward to serving you on a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It's very good. Good service and clean room. Breakfast was not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great stay, they do need a hotel bar though. Clean hotel and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of your experience and the positive comments that you shared. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. One of the hotel features is Bistro Restaurant, which includes a bar in the lobby area. In addition, we also sell beer and wine from our Market near the Front Desk. We look forward to serving you on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit off Legoland

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly!
Cons: Add a free breakfast! its not much, but it makes the guest feel that they are welcomed!
Location: I wished this would have been a bit closer to Legoland or the beach
I booked this hotel because we went to Legoland. It is a bit out of the way. It was nice and the staff was very friendly. The only thing it lacked was a free continental breakfast for the price. It is very nice and convenient when we can eat a light breakfast at the hotel and not have to look for somewhere to eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: very clean
Beautiful Hotel very accommodating. My only issue was hotel personnel, at check in the gentlemen was nice, breakfast they lady was rude we were being rushed at the time we were placing our order which the gentleman in front of us she took her time even went back to the kitchen and gave them special instructions for us she was rushing us and she seemed annoyed. Charged us for a breakfast that at check-in we were told and assured was included. Should of just took the family out for breakfast.