Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel is not clean well , the stuff is good and freindly but the hotel is too old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great time and Hotel has nice pool a balconies... Quick access to freeway from hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid too much

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly & accommodating. We drove 10 hrs thru the night & were able to check in the morning we arrived. Great sushi restaurant.
Cons: Trays from room service littered the hallways and remained there for more than a day. The bed sheets are cheap and scratchy. The ac did not cool well.
Location: We went to lots of great places to eat on University, night life in the Gas Lamp district, the zoo and beaches all within 20 minutes. Great location!
We booked this hotel through expedia with the idea that we were getting a good deal for our money. After the first night it was obvious that we paid way too much. The hotel lists a low price then charges an arm and a leg to park and use the internet. The standard continental breakfast that is free at most hotels is more costly than the price of a standard dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, ca

Decent for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: The place could use a paint job. The sidewalks need to be cleaned.
Location: Very centrally located. We spend one day at coronado beach and the next day At balboa park. We loved balboa park, beautiful place.
The place could use a little update, but the room was clean, the pool was nice and the food at The restaurant was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious rooms, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: Old Town, Mission San Diego, downtown San Diego, Qualcomm Stadium, Sea World, San Diego Zoo/Wild Animal Park, beaches, USS Midway
We stayed here o go to a football game at Qualcomm Stadium. As far as location goes, this hotel is almost perfect. In Hotel Circle, it is practically next door to Qualcomm, a short drive from Old Town, downtown San Diego, and the Mission, as well as the beaches and other attractions. Décor is Hawaiian/Polynesian, which can be cheesy, but this is not offensive. Rooms are spacious, modern, and clean. Our only complaint was with breakfast in the hotel café. They offer both a buffet and service off the menu, but are really only set up for buffet service. We ordered off the menu after being greeted by a rather surly hostess who brought me syrup after I'd asked for soy milk! After that, we were virtually ignored, even for coffee service--I had to wave my arms to get the attention of the coffee servers. My husband's omelet was good, but I ordered oatmeal. Mistake. It was a watery, tasteless soup. The surly hostess delivered the bill and asked how everything was. When I said the oatmeal was terrible, she just said "Sorry", and left the bill. Not "Can I get you anything else?" or "I'm sorry, let me comp that for you." Left a bad taste in my mouth after an otherwise pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure rooms are cleaned

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Arriving late and about to get in bed when my wife realizes pubic hairs in our bed Gross!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The environment of the hotel is great. There is a bar and restaurant in the lobby that are good. The only downside is the comfort of the beds and the shower. The rooms are a nice size, just a little outdated. The location of the hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Have stayed there MANY times and would highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Not clean!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room still has toothpaste on the bathroom counters from previous attendants. We has to switch rooms! The floors were stained and there was hair on one of the towels. We only had the parking fee waved, although they should have given us a room discount for having to change rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Enjoyed our 2 night stay here

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights with our 16 and 17 year old sons starting a Road Trip on to The Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Death Valley, Yosemite, Monterey and San Fransisco. Was very reasonable, comfy, clean and just about right. Breakfast Buffet good too. Swimming pool not too busy either. Had to drive to places but not far. Sat Nav did have a bit of trouble directing us when near but soon sussex it. Visted the Aircraft Carrier USS Medway whilst here which isn't my usual idea of fun but it was very interesting and we spent a long time exploring it.