Ratings based on 3,665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the San Diego Trolley system and closeness to a huge outdoor shopping mall.
Cons: Would have appreciated a continental breakfast each morning but the hotel has an attached restaurant.
Location: Golf, shopping, amusement park.
Staying at this hotel and riding the excellent San Diego Trolley to a conference in downtown San Diego saved me hundreds of dollars. The room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Affordable and easy place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room was in good condition but the AC was tough to figure out. We had a room with two queen beds but they sure seemed like full sized beds. Didn't use the pool or hot tub. Easy access to the freeway and a short drive from everything in town. We'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: noting to note
Location: A quick drive to Balboa park and San Diego zoo. Also very close to old town. Also close to Sea World.
A clean and comfortable room in San Diego close to many attractions such as SeaWorld, Balboa park, the zoo, old town and gastown/downtown/baseball stadium. With a microwave and fridge it has everything you need for a home away from home. Also the pool is very nice for a relaxing afternoon after days of walking around the various San Diego attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, CA

Great location and an awesome room.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great one night stay. Very close to entertainment. Close to the beach and the airport! Did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Big room with fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Clean linen, soft pillows, enough blankets. Ice cold A/C! Free WiFi, free parking.
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: N/A
Room has all amenities, big screen TV. Clean and comfortable for reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice motel with a decent pool.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to almost EVERYTHING and comfortable
Cons: The bathroom was a bit smelly (mildew), but no other complaints
Location: Balboa Park, USS Midway, Zoo, Gaslamp Area, etc.....
The room was comfortable, there was ample parking and it is close to downtown and other attractions. There are very few restaurants in close proximity, so we decided to give Bunz a try and was pleasantly surprised at the quality. We would HIGHLY recommend this motel for anyone on a budget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First time staying at this hotel ,Will do it again

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The staff is verywilling to go out there way to make your stay very pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I really loved to hotel it was clean, nice staff crew. The best part is that everything is so close by, Sea World, Downtown..ect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Room was simple and clean. Minimal interaction with staff they were all courteous. I had one morning shower with only warm water no Hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach and Air Port

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: close to beach, mall and airport
Cons: Parking, even though I did not have any issues
Location: Mall and nice beach area
The room that I stayed was the newer rooms and was comfortable, but I think that the other wings was not as nice.