Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed because deal offered.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Carlsbad airport.
Cons: For the price I paid, this was perfect. The breakfast had only toast and waffles as hot food, and little protein.
Location: I stayed here to put my pickup on a ship to Hawaii, then catch a plane out of the Carlsbad airport. I walked the beach one evening. See brochures.
This place was visited in off season. The facilities were clean, the staff was extremely helpful. It is within walking distance of the rail lines, which once you get to know the system, can be an expensive way to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very clean. Spacious room. Full amenities. Friendly staff. I would definitely reccomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Perfect location off the freeway minutes to the beach. Liked the design of hotel as everyone entered and exited by front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Days Inn at Carlsbad where the staff is friendly.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, large rooms, comp. breakfast, free paper in the morning.
Cons: more items on breakfast menu
Location: Location is good as we went to San Diego and toured the USS Midway which was fantastic. Also it is close to Torrey Pines golf course.
It was not to hard to locate this hotel. It was right by I-5 which is not too good but the gentleman at the desk put us in a quiet room at the back and it was great. The room was large and comfortable and clean. You receive a free newspaper each day. The complimentary breakfast was good but could add a few more items, like another cereal, maybe some yogurt etc. We had dinner at the Boar and Lion pub which is 3 blocks away and the food was great. so that is handy having a place nearby when you are tired from the days outing.(or driving). They have a small pool at the hotel but it faces the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Wasn't sure what to expect at this motel but were very pleased with the staff, room, and breakfast. Our GPS didn't have this motel listed so almost went to Oceanside - glad we stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, met our needs well.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Mostly location. Great deal for the price. Everything we look for was there, including cleanliness and no hint of smoke anywhere.
We were very comfortable staying at the Days Inn in Carlsbad. Room was clean, linens clean, ample room. Breakfast was the usual, but that is fine with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Home away from home

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Plenty of parking and the hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The room was pretty clean, though the comforter did look a bit dirty. The bed was comfy. Only issue was the fridge was loud. Had to unplug it. And just kept the air on to drown out the traffic. It was a great stay. I'll be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Peoria, AZ

Midnight Bowling

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great and I looked forward to a nice relaxing stay. Unfortunately, the people in the room above me had a different idea. It sounded like a bowling alley above my head. I literally jumped-it sounded like they were throwing bowling balls. I had returned to my room at 10 o'clock, expecting the noise to have subsided by then. It had not. I didn't call the front desk until 11 and from then until 1:30 AM, I called 8 times. Nothing was done. I was told Police had been called, but I didn't hear or see them. I told the front desk I had a long drive ahead of me the next day. The room was very nice, but those people should have been kicked out after the second call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to hear you experienced some inconvenience during your stay and we will make sure our staff is trained on how to handle these situations should it occur again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquesfrom Papeete (TAHITI)

Avis général sur cet établissement

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hôtel est largement suffisant pour passer une nuit avant de continuer son périple. Il se trouve à proximité d'une autoroute dont le trafic ne s'arrête JAMAIS de jour comme de nuit, mais une fois à l'intérieur de la chambre on n'entend plus le bruit il est bien insonorisé. Si vous devez laver du linge il existe une buanderie qui ferme à 22H00 et qui fonctionne avec des pièces de 25c. A raison de 4 US dollars pour le lavage puis le séchage il vous faudra un minimum de pièce et les machines n'acceptent que ce type de pièce. La réception a bien voulu nous échanger 2 dollars mais pas 8. L'astuce consiste à se rendre au distributeur automatique de boissons gazeuses de commander une boisson avec 1 billet de 1 dollar et d'annuler cette commande, le distributeur vous remboursera en pièces de 25c et vous aurez suffisamment pour faire l'appoint pour votre lessive. Attention l'hôtel est totalement NON FUMEUR dans tout le bloc, pour les fumeurs faudra aller sur le parking extérieur. Bon rapport qualité/prix pour une nuit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy our hotel was about to accommodate your needs; we hope to see you again at our Days Inn location.