Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Legoland

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: Convenient to Legoland
Hotel was adequate for our needs. However, breakfast was a little skimpy. Would like to have had yogurt available. The waffles were good and the orange juice excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Close to highway

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Cons: The r ecepcionist
Location: Beach and legoland
Dont like the tarde at the registration, the guy looks un happy and tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

First time here and will return again

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our short stay here because the room was very clean. We enjoyed the small pool not to fancy but we still enjoyed having the pool to ourselves. We also enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast in their breakfast lounge. Great touch on the fresh do-it-yourself waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy - just a good hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Nothing fancy, exactly what you need. Good price. Good ahead and stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

On freeway, noisy and dirty!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nothing
Check in guy was friendly and helpful but then it went down hill. Room was dirty and bed uncomfortable. Bed linen clean. Corridors dirty. Breakfast room staff very rude! Not good value and won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 nights.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to San Diego. Close to nearby eateries and shopping.
Location: Thirty minutes from San Diego. One hour from Los Angeles.
Checkin was super easy. Staff was accommodating. Room was clean and in good condition. Breakfast area was adequate. Any requests were promptly handled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are happy to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for; we hope to get a chance to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Functional Place

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: The free breakfast was not that hot. No hot food except for 'make-it-yourself' waffles.
I was on a quick business trip and just looking for a clean room at a good price. This place did fine in those departments, but nothing special... It is located very near to I-5. My room was on the back side of the property away from the freeway so noise was not an issue for me. I would request a room away from the freeway if I went there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your business needs and are delighted to know we met your needs and that our price and location made your stay great; we hope you choose us again when in the Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable room.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The room was large and clean.
Cons: I was very satisfied with the hotel.
Location: We were in town for a friends wedding so we did not do many other activities in the area.
Stayed one night. Very nice room, large and well laid out. Clean and comfortable bed. Would stay there again, very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating after your recent stay with us, we are pleased to know we met all your needs during your one night stay and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Many from MESA AZ

BREAKFAST NOT WORTH IT

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
STAY WAS GREAT BREAKFAST WAS NOT WORTH THE STAY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star review and are happy to know we met all your needs and standards; we hope to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandro from Aguascaientes, Mex

Sin Comentarios

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Creo que hay mejores hoteles en la zona por el mismo precio
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay.