Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valerie from Cardiff

When one thing stopped the other started

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was so much noise going on throughout the night with routy guest I barley got any sleep. It actually seemed like we were in a room below the janitors closet and heavy things were being dropped all night. To top it off, the toilet decided to stop flushing, bathroom lights didn't work. It really seemed like once one thing stopped and started working something else would break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna from San Diego

Great place for overnight stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. Service was great. Great Location!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grace from Tucson

Staff was super nice

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to beach, shops & restaurants. Very clean & the staff were all really nice. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel don't plan on the breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room for the price. Went to the Dennys next four instead of the very basic breakfast that they had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect, so close to a wonderful beach

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to a family friendly beach. Right off the freeway, but not noisy. Free breakfast Free parking Price was excellent!
Cons: Nothing, the price was great
Location: Mentioned above. Moonlight State Beach was a great beach for my daughter. Legoland close by. Museum of Making Music also near by.
I loved the close proximity to the beach. The room was clean, the A/C wasn't working at first, but probably due to the increased strain related to the fires. It was fixed before we returned to the room. The staff was friendly and there was breakfast and free parking. What more could I ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great sized room. Great location. Breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Fresno

Nice staff, House keeping no good

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
House keeper doesn't speak english. And forgot to refill soap, shampoo, and sugar creamer package for coffee. Staff are nice. Breakfast is good; they have oatmeal package even apple seems not eatible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vikas from Cupertino, CA

Great location (near Moonlight beach)

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pretty convenient stay at Days Inn Encinitas. My kids enjoyed the stay and the surroundings (Moonlight Beach).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from corona

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whatever cable signal they are using is laughable...no channels and not clear pic ...and this goes for ALL rooms.