Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gryzzly from MTL

Good hotel choice

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I would recommand this hotel for a maximum of 125$/night not for more. The wireless didn't reach our room. The room was in good condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frozen North from Wisconsin

Great Place for Between Flights

Posted Feb 15, 2014
En route to Hawaii it's a 4-hour time change from CST so we needed a place really close to the airport for just one night, between flights, both ways, to acclimate to at least two of the four hour time difference. We didn't want to rent a car for just a day, and hoped to be close to where we could rent bikes. This property is a 5-minute shuttle ride away even in rush hour traffic. They contract with one of the shuttle companies and it costs you nothing. When you arrive at the motel or depart from it, they hand you a voucher to give to the driver. The rooms all face the harbor, are clean and equipped with new and good-working appliances (micro, frig, iron, hair dryer) plus a lock safe. The staff is attentive and the breakfast more than what you might expect for the price. If you want Hyatt amenities, go spend $250 a night a block down the road. But for a cheap, clean, safe room CLOSE to the airport for an in-and-out stay you can't beat this property. We read some reviewer that whined about the noise of the vehicle traffic on Harbor Drive and the commuter train that runs right behind the property. Both were total non-issues. Trains run during the day, not all night, and the traffic noise is no more than you should expect in a big city downtown motel. Little Italy and all the restaurants you could want is just two walkable blocks away. Same for the bike rental place. For most folks this isn't where you would want to spend a vacation week but for a night or two.. book it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Stayed here the night before a plane trip and left car which was nice. They had free shuttle to airport. Only problem was I put in a wake up call and that never happened. Was lucky to have set my own clock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Full-time Rv'er...the World is My Oyster!

Really Upscale Days Inn!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: The employee attitude & friendliness could stand a little bump up.
Location: Old Town, Airport, Harbor, Amtrak station, train/trolley a few blocks away.....which makes all of San Diego & the coast available.
What a wonderful experience! My room faced the harbor.....this place is not called Harborview for nothing! Very relaxing to see the boats bobbing & palm trees swaying. Just two blocks away from the trolley/train/bus that will take you anywhere you want to go.....went to Old Town for a few hours....very enjoyable. Jack in the Box & Mexican take-out place less than a block away. The airport shuttle at 6:30am was right on time and very pleasant driver! The room.....wow! I had to look out at the sign to make sure this was a Day's Inn! Big flat screen tv, frig, microwave....bathroom sink located so you could brush your teeth while still looking at the view of the harbor! Comfy bed with upscale bedding.....lots of space to spread out my suitcases....good access to wall socket so I could plug in my laptop (so many places you have to practically crawl under the bed or behind one of those massive pieces of hotel furniture to score an outlet......not here.....right between the frig & nightstand & handy to the table & chairs, The only minor drawback was the front desk help who acted like they were not too interested in the fact that I was spending the night with them. Not very friendly nor were they overly accommodating with information. Just adequate there.....if this place could improve on employee attitude it would be a super winner. Out of 5 points, this little blip would drop my rating to 4 1/2! Would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

All around good for a Days Inn

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good - no complaints. Didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, but looked good. Location was REALLY nice because right next to trolley station and Little Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com