Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Satisfactory for airport connection

Posted Feb 22, 2015
My only negative comment is that the only nearby restaurants are in San Diego's Little Italy just up the hill, so if you're not in the mood for Italian food, you'll have to go out of easy walkibng range. Other than that, utterly non-luxurious, friendly, clean, with very quick airport access and shuittle service. You get what you pay for, but nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but they need to fumigate

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Ten minute walk from Jack in the Box and a great taco spot. Boat dock across the street with small park and fountain area for kids to play in water. The room itself was cozy up until the last night and day. We spotted a huge dead roach stuck in the bathroom light fixture. The next morning another huge live roach in the bathtub. I can't say we would stay here again solely because of their roach issue, gross!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston. Tx

Will not stay there again

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The lobby was cramped and served as the dining room. Breakfast was toast, jelly, juice and oatmeal. Room while comfortable, reeked of disinfectant to the point to where we had to open the door and windows to let the room air out. Overall I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel near the airport

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Stayed here for a single night. This is a three-storey motel with a reasonably big carpark (which I didn't use). I stayed a first-storey room facing the carpark. But I didn't feel unsafe, and didn't encounter any shady characters. The twin-bed room I got was pretty large for its price. It was clean; though spartan, it came with a good in-room safe, which was a priority for me. The bathroom was a little old (the showerhead was slightly loose, and a little rusty), but still clean. Didn't experience a lot of noise from the train tracks, probably because I got a room that was facing the other way, towards the bay area. Little Italy is a short walk away, as are attractions like the USS Midway; it's also possible to walk to Balboa Park (about 1.5 miles away). Booking the airport shuttle was also fuss-free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A typical low cost motel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: Clean better
Room wasn't too clean. Staff was helpful. Was told beforehand that we could have a ride from the ship to airport, but that wasn't true. Had to take a cab.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Needs Improvement

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: It was cheap, friendly front desk
Cons: Remodel the facility!
Location: Great location within walking distance to little italy.
Near the Airport, so if your'e trying to get some rest you'll hear the airplanes taking off and landing 24/7, the toilet seat was chipping away, my room had ants crawling on the desk, limited power outlets, you can hear every car that pulls in and if anyone is talking in the parking lot you can hear them, the pillows were too hard and it just felt like an old motel, looked like it was deteriorating inside and wasn't kept up in shape. The shower looked like a hospital shower and kept finding hair all around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chester UK

Excellent location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Nothing all good.
Location: Minets walk from harbour frount and all attractions, 3 blocks from little Italy and the vast choice of restaurants. Take the Old Town Trolley tour bus
Right on the edge of everthing we needed, harbour views, 3 blocks from little Italy, free carparking and good room facilities, fridge, microwave and coffee provided at no extra cost. Well done too the housekeeping as very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

空港からも近く観光に便利なロケーション

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応が皆親切でした。
Location: ミッドウェイ博物館やリトルイタリーが徒歩圏内。トローリー電車の駅も近いので、ダウンタウンやオールドタウンなど、市内観光にも便利。ダウンタウンまでは徒歩30分ほど。
出張のため1人で4泊滞在しました。ホテルと言うよりは典型的なモーテルです。扉の外が直ぐに屋外なのでモーテルに泊まりなれていない人にはあまりお薦め出来ません。バスルームやクローゼットなどは年期が感じられますが、決して不潔な感じはなく、きちんと清掃されている感じがします。 朝食はパン、シリアル、オートミール、バナナ、コーヒー、オレンジジュースなどの軽食がフロントでいただけます。スクランブルエッグやソーセージなど、調理されたものはありません。簡単に朝食を済ませたい方には十分です。 若者や男性旅行者向けのホテルだと思います。この値段で泊まれるホテルとすれば、まずまずです。 空港からの無料送迎シャトルがあったのは良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The front desk was pleasing and helpful. Breakfast was great (especially the cinnamon bread!) and location was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve wi fi
Location: Cruise terminal
All ok. Wi fi terrible. Room clean needs uppdatIng