Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location but not great conditions

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was very close to the freeway so it was very convenient but the room itself was not very good. The furniture was old and not in good condition. The floor felt wet and the room itself was not big, even for a king size bed. The bathroom was okay and seemed clean. Overall, I would not come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to trolley station

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient to public transportation
Cons: Replace stained bedspread & keep dehumifier running year round
Location: Denny's restaurant right across the street and steakhouse right next door
Less than a block to the trolley/train, but like most motels with outside halls the rooms were damp, verging on moldy & smelled. The air handling unit must replaced & the bedspread was stained. The included breakfast was the most minimal that I've seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Neighborhood seemed kinda sketchy but it was close to the places we needed and wanted to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MINNEAPOLIS

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Nice, clean and comfortable. I will recommend it to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean grounds, update rooms, Update televisions and stations.
Location: Location is scary
The grounds were dirty, trash bottles on ground, hole in dresser, old tv, stated on sign out front 52 channels we had 4. Stains on bedding and chair, no hair dryer, Location does not look like the photo on web site. When I asked to cancel the rest of my stay (three additional days) I was not even asked why. I would never stay here or recommend this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, Ca

Avoid if you can

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Lights did not work upon entering the room, sink was clogged and the bar that you hang your clothes on fell to the ground. Not what I expected get another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Close to Gaslamp District

Posted Jun 14, 2015
1st got there, staff was nice. But our room it looked like someone had kicked the door in. (Trytobreakin) was alil scared after that. But got another room rt away. Our room did not look like the pic. Breakfast should be alil longer than 2hrs. So didnt get to eat. Overall if u just need a place to stay after a night of partying, then its ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stay Away!!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down the place< A coat of paint doesn't make everything better.
I don't usually write reviews but this one merits one. Once I pulled in and saw how badly kept the property was, I should have just turned around but since our friends were staying there also and it was just for one night, I decided to stay. The check in desk looked messy, if you can even call that a check in desk. The room stunk, stains were all over the torn lamp shade that was glued back with silicone. How cheap can you be! the room chair had stains all over and the sink would not drain. the exhaust fan in the restroom was extremely loud, it sounded like it was about to explode. During the night, I woke up to use the restroom and turned on the light to see some ROACHES dash across the floor! I couldn't wait to get out of there. Don't even bother with the free breakfast, cereal, toast and coffee. Very messy also, plus the orange juice machine did not work. upon check out I wanted to give the manager my thoughts about his hotel but they were having issues with one of the guest so I just turned in my keys and Ran!!!! Stay Away!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Paresh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to know we fell short of meeting your expectations and will make sure all your concerns are addressed immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager was terribly rude

Posted May 27, 2015
Rude management, unprofessional, unorganized, unwelcoming. Will never come here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Paresh, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were not shown the great customer service we strive for and will make sure all staff is addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not that good condition room.

Posted May 26, 2015
Couldn't get access to Room wifi. The fan on the ceiling of bathroom makes lots of noises when turned on. Some lights in the room didn't work. Couldn't find available power outlets near the bed area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Paresh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will look into our wifi and get our maintenance staff to take care of your room in a timely manner.