Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Excellent A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time staying here

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: We liked that the room did not feel crowded.
We were happy with our stay here. It is near the freeway but we didn't notice the noise in the room. The room was not crowded, had a desk and a sofa in it. Appreciated having a refrigerator. The bed was comfortable. We had an upstairs room, so luggage had to be carried up as there is no elevator. This was not a problem for us. The tub/toilet area is a little cramped. There were various choices for breakfast so no complaints there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Questionable area, room clean and beds comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nice people working there and rooms were clean, beds comfortable.
Cons: Improve quality of breakfast if you are going to offer that.
Location: Bad location.
Run down area. Someone tried to break into our car at 5:00am, but I heard the beeping of the prealarm, and was getting up before the alarm sounded, ran out and they jumped in their car and sped off. Luckily we were able to park right by our room. There is very little parking at this hotel. The rooms were very clean though and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was poor, shouldn't advertise that it even offers that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway, loud, people stomping above me.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
No parking close to my room. Permanent residents taking handicapped spots, and no tall toilets to a accomodate for handicapped me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Far location still worth the price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I like that it was exactly as the photos. It was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: An elevator would help.
Location: The location is far east of San Diego but nothing is too far of a drive. Even drove down to the outlets.
I would definitely stay here again. It is a far location but it is worth the price after all it is a comfortable place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We were pleased with our choice. The room was spacious (we had a king one bed room). Even though the parking lot was full, it was very quiet. We did not have time to use the pool, but others were enjoying it. Were very pleased with the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cajon, CA

A good Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: I liked that the hotel shared a parking lot with Denny's I walked over and had a late dinner.
Cons: The swimming pool closed too early.
Location: As earlier stated I loved the Denny's being so close and it was easy for me to get on the freeway from there.
The staff was very friendly and polite. The room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa AZ

Not a clean room to stay in!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We had to switch to a different room since to first was disgusting. There were spiders on the ceiling along with spider webs. The carpet was dirty with stains and the walls were dirty as well. the showers look like they haven't been cleaned. Would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek

Nice area, right off the freeway. Denny's is there

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice, friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Clean rooms, hot water, refrigerator and microwave, safe box and ironing board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RM

Great service

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As stated in other reviews, this motel could use a facelift. The facility was very clean. My guess would be that this was all built in the 60's. The bed was very comfortable and there was a flat screen TV. Wifi was robust. Our shower and coffeemaker did not work. This motel was close to our planned activities. The staff was very polite and helpful. They have a great customer service program in place. Now, if someone will just spring for a few gallons of paint....