Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: Wifi connection!!
Location: Just about anything within a 10 to 15 minute walk
I really enjoyed my stay. It is within a 10-15 minute walking distance from all the action in dowtown. A 7 to 10 dollar ride on taxi to get you to the bay. I traveled by myself and I will totally recommend it for a business women . It is located within a nice and safe neighborhood. Although simple breakfast is included ( the basics like cornflakes, beagels, fruits). Comfortable bed and big room!! The people at the front desk are great people! So nice and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tony from England

Watch out for extra parking charge

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Does not Inform you before checking in (unlike other hotels in the area) that their is a parking charge per day, otherwise the room was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from Clarksville, TN

Front Desk Very Helpful

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The manager was very helpful in showing me on a map some nearby areas that would be entertaining for me (Horton Plaza, the Gaslamp distriect, etc). He made a point to make sure I knew which areas were safe and how to get where I was going. The hotel itself was in pretty good condition, and the breakfast bar was decent as well. Also, a note to those who favor the Hard Rock Cafe, there is one nearby in the Gaslamp district. Walking there was no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMo

Good location but alil noisy

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Close to airport....too pricey for a Days Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashlee from h

Overall nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. For the price it was great. Room was big. Sheets were very clean. Bathroom had wall paper peeling, and carpets could use replacing as with any hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Magnus from Norway

Cheap overnight hotel in downtoiwn

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A hotel thats just right for the money for two roadtripping guys. Standard breakfast and rooms. Nice and clean. Front desk was wery friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from LA

meh

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
adequate but expensive for a no frills motel