Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Séjour d'une journée à San Diego

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: .early chez in à 11h, propreté ....localisation même si beaucoup d'itinérants
Cons: Déjeuner plus élaborée
Location: Super...en autant de marcher 1 km vers le bord de l'eau...le tour du centre ville à pied apprécié
Très propre, déjeuner assez basic mais ok, secteur avec beaucoup d'itinérants, hotel à proximité avec grillage de sécurité, senteur d'urine assez prononcé le matin au alentour...accès au coffre de sûreté gratuit apprécié. service de check in early disponible très apprécié. Bref le service aux clients est très bon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granada Hills, CA

Great location, comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, comfy bed, free breakfast, convenient parking.
Cons: We didn't like the pillows (we thought they were too high and hard and kind of lumpy) but others may like them. We did have 5 of them though!
Location: Great downtown location and an easy drive to the places we wanted to go. Probably 10 minutes to the Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, etc.
This hotel is very centrally located and an easy short drive to the area's attractions. Parking was a breeze and very convenient. Yes, you pay for it, but we felt it was a good deal to know we didn't have to worry about it. The room was clean and had all the extras plus a few we weren't expecting, like free bottles of water and granola bars. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave, and the TV was larger than what we have at home. Hubby was happy! The staff was friendly, especially John at check-in. Everything was easy and fast. Everything was clean and the bed was comfy. The pillows were kind of lumpy and too hard and high for me, but others may like that. It was a little noisy when the neighbors had their slider open but really not bad at all for a downtown location. A continental breakfast in the morning was nice too. All the basics in a room designated for breakfast. All in all, we had a great time and would stay here again. We got a good deal and would recommend this hotel for budget minded travelers looking for a convenient place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Ur wasn't impressive but it was clean comfortable place to stay for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Power outage - no problem.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, simple, close to many San Diego attractions.
We arrived about 5:00 on a Friday to discover that a transformer was blown and half the hotel was without power. The clerk was able to check us in and upgraded our room to a 3rd story balcony with a nice city view. (It was one of the few rooms that still had power.) Couldn't use the elevator for obvious reasons, but that was not a problem. He also comped us the parking fees. Later that evening, after attending a nearby concert, we returned to the hotel to find it completely dark; city workers had shut off all the power while switching out the transformer. The clerk was still working and told us that our room key would still work even without power. With our balcony drapes open, we could get enough light in our room to settle in for the evening. 20 minutes later, power was restored and all was good. The next day, the same clerk checked us out. If I'm not mistaken, he had worked a 24 hour shift to take care of the hotel guests during the outage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

A/c stopped and the night manager moved us quickly

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and walking distance to Gaslamp
Location: Gaslamp gaslamp GASLAMP....nothing more needs to be said!!!!!!!!
Clean and close to Gaslamp.Nice breakfast provided.I will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

A good walk to Gaslamp District

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Furnishings nice, refrig & microwave nice touch; good bed
Cons: older facility
Location: A good walk to Gaslamp District
One night stay. very comfortable. walked to Gaslamp area for dinner. Left car in lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by erich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Oklahoma City

One night stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old and aging condition room plus bad parking ,traffic to parking is bad and worst thing is $15 dollar charged a day for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Renefrom El Monte, Ca

pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, awesome price but parking is a nightmare...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsayfrom Garden Grove, Ca

Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy the breakfast in the morning and always has clean sheets and blankets. The hotel needs to be remodel, and some repairs but I know it's clean affordable, right off the freeway, walking distance or a 5$ride to gas lamp, and once again I like the free breakfast.