Ratings based on 2,918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Gross hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Old rundown hotel. Had cockroaches climbing on my headboard. rave parties going on during evening/bedtime hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Clean and efficient

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel is dated, but clean and staffed with friendly associates. There was consistent room cleanliness throughout my stay. I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked clean and well kept. The laundry facilities are dated but worked great. The value of the hotel was very high in a price to worth comparison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Good central location

Posted May 16, 2015
Close to Sea World. Close to restaurants. Close to shopping. Staff was nice. Free transportation shuttle to zoo and seaworld. Free breakfast, limited choices but good overall. Really good for price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange county

decent hotel close to Seaworld.

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: cleaner rooms
Location: Target, restaurants, shopping plazas very close to Seaworld and Old Town
The location was actually very convenient to Seaworld and lots of restaurants. Target was less than 5 miles away. There was a Walgreens down the street from us and 2 Starbucks within walking distance, however there were a lot of homeless and prostitutes in the area so walking was not an option. The hotel was decent just a few complaints. The towels were so thin and they only provided 2 towels for 3 people. The bathtub had rust in the corners but the rest of the room was clean and decent. The beds were a little small and the outlets were not very easy to get to for charging your phone. Would probably not stay again for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Staff not helpful/hotel not clean

Posted May 5, 2015
Every time I would call down to staff they would say to call tomorrow to talk to different staff. the bathroom was not clean and the air conditioners were full of build up Dust! the three days we were there they only served the same thing for breakfast eggs and pancakes! This hotel sucks !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little Sketchy

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The shuttle was nice, and the drivers were all friendly and gave us tips on how to better our experience at the attractions they drive to.
Cons: Security gates at the entrances to the hotel to keep the rif raf out. More locations for the shuttle drivers to take you,
Location: Sketchy location with lots of homeless people around, keeping you on your toes. Was close to Sea World and Zoo via shuttle.
While the motel was clean and staff was friendly, the area that it was located in was sketchy at best. Lots of homeless people around, and it just put your back up. There was also no security in the motel, any one could come in and access your door, which is why we ended up with numerous flyers on our floor. Definately not a place I would recomend to anyone that is travelling with family.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Don't count on airport transport

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Very little. While somewhat near the airport, the neighborhood was filled with girlie shows, etc. and motel very run down.
Before booking, I called the hotel to confirm that they transported to and from airport. They said yes but on one late arrival would need to use "shuttle for hire" at airport and that 2 persons would be transported free of charge. Not True!! Called hotel 4 hours before departure to San Diego and they said to call upon arrival and they would pick us up. When I called on arrival, they said someone else was using shuttle and take taxi - they don't book pickups on calls from Utah. Woman at courtesy desk (airport) called and they said they don't do most airport transports anymore, even though her book showed that Days Inn at their location does provide that service. Four trips to the airport and only one shuttle provided for us, and that was under pressure from me - the last straw. Had coming and going non-cancel reservations or I would have never returned to this place. Avoid and stay somewhere else a little more expensive and get some $$$ back with a hotel that lives up to its promise to provide shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location and facilities but a bit outdated

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Our room was comfortable. Lacked a few power outlets. Staffs were friendly. Room and complex is a bit outdated so found some cleanliness issue but might it might be an overall issue in san diego. However the complex is big, lots of parking. Breakfast is good and have a pool which we didnt use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City,KS

Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast could use bacon or sausage,or even bisquits and gravy.
Location: Great location.
Staff was knowledgeable and eager to help with anything I needed,the breakfast was good and plentiful. I was satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

extremely outdated

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This place is in desperate need for a facelift. The room was 50's yellow.. And that includes walls, curtains and comforter. Our air condition did not turn off and on by itself. We had to manually turn the fan off and on to get the air to run. Did I mention the sink is in the bedroom and not the bathroom?? So weird, no mirrors in the bathroom either. Can hear everything that is going on when you walk down the hall to the other rooms. TV was an old box one, snowy picture and made the hissing noise. Definitely would not stay here again. On a positive note, staff was very friendly.