Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst ever

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: It is close to San Diego State.
I could not believe the condition of the room at this motel. Furniture and fixtures were extremely worn. Carpets stained and doors were painted over to cover damages. Loose security lock on the front door. The air conditioner air flow did not reach the bedroom. Hot in the bedroom, freezing in the sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! all shops you need is not too far

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I like the room a lot, it was so big and comfort!
Cons: Only the breakfast
Location: New york buffalo, car rent, donuts, but stop, convenience store
I've stayed there for 5 nights and it was great. Hotel staff was so kind and the room was so conform. However, I wondered that the breakfast would had some eggs and cooked ham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The room was clean.
Cons: The bathroom sink drained slowly.
Location: Location is great, right off the highway. Not far from beaches and Sea World.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back and recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb

Older hotel, but nice size room and very handy

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Room was musty smelling and the window in the back bedroom room was not properly secured when we arrived, which made us feel a little unsafe.
Location: We had to drive back and forth to many places and the close proxcimity to I8 made travel very easy.
Older hotel but everything was in good working condition and the room size was wonderful. The pool was clean and the people at the front desk were accomodating. Breakfast options were few but adequate. I would say for the convinence and price this was a good option for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C.R.A from San Diego

Sufficient

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The size and amount of sleeping areas. 2 beds and sofa bed! Loved it!
Cons: AC in room area, please.
Location: Location was convenient and pleasant.
The price was excellent for the size of the room. I really liked the design of the room, as far as size and amenities provided. The only downfall was that there is not an AC unit in bedroom, so you have to depend on living room area AC to cool off room as well, which means the person sleeping on sofa bed easily froze!
2 out of 5
by Jen from Scottsdale

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: price, room size
Cons: cleanliness. The maid staff is there anyway. Supply them with better vacuums and cleaning products so that the rooms actually look clean.
Location: Close to SDSU but in the "auto repair shop" zone of El Cajon.
We stayed here because it was close to SDSU and, at a low price point. had 2 room suites. Upon arrival we were required to put down a $100 refundable damage deposit that would only be refunded after our room was inspected after we left. Not just a "credit card" for incidentals. I was actually charged the $100 and am currently waiting for a refund. I can't find anywhere where we were informed of this prior to getting there. The rooms were actually quite spacious with a sitting room, a short hallway that contained a desk, and then a separate bedroom. They are air conditioned with window airconditioning units. The only unit is in the family room, which means that the people in the family room had to freeze to keep the people in the bedroom reasonably comfortable. This was the kind of hotel where you checked for bed bugs before you set your stuff down and kept your shoes on while in the room. I asked the clerk when I checked in what percentage of their rooms were occupied by people who used the motel as their home rather than people vacationing. If not for the price, the room would have been unacceptable to me. Quite frankly, if I hadn't paid for the room in advance and been informed it was non-refundable, I would have changed hotels and willingly paid 3 times as much for someplace that wasn't quite as bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from South Bay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been nice to have a blow dryer in my room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Debbie, We apologize for the inconvenience. Our all rooms have a Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave & 2 TV's in all rooms. We had checked all rooms and specially the room you stayed and found the Hair Dryer mounted on the vanity wall in the bathroom. Anyway once again we apologize as well as thank you for posting a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Not what is advertised!

Posted May 19, 2014
I had booked a room with the kitchenette but was told that i hadnt and that it was an additional fee to "upgrade", however they didn't have any of those rooms available. The rooms are broken up into 3 divided spaces but only have a wall AC unit in 1 of them; leaving you sleeping in a hot, stuffy room in the back. The rooms smell like deodorizing carpet cleaner and I was hesitant to have my kids play or sit on the ground. I checked out after only being there for 2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Thanks and accept our apology.
3 out of 5
by dpm

Ok for the price.

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: There are fast food chains, grocery & restaurants nearby.
The location was convenient for our purpose. There was a lady who was complaining about their policy regarding deposit via credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review.