Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange county California

Never again!

Posted May 18, 2015
Never again! This place was dirty and it had cockroaches! Nothing more really needs to be said.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in sketchy part of town

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: painting, carpeting, new bedding without cigarette burns
Location: located in scary area with a lot of transients around. close to I-8
after check in went to room. Had travelled for 14 hours with 2 children & handicapped daughter. Was tired and was hit with the worst smell of cat urine throughout the entire room, the closet being especially smelly. had already brought luggage to room before seeing it (my mistake) and was too tired to load it back up. instructed everyone to wear flip flops as the carpet was so oily and disgusting I couldn't stand the thought of it touching anyone's feet. Got about 3 hours sleep because smell was so horrible. first thing upon awakening, went to office and asked for a different room & to see room before moving everything. second room was passable and we stayed there. was nothing at all like photos that were posted on computer. was extremely disappointed. will only book one day next time I travel and if it is disgusting, we will be able to find another place. The pool was dirty with leaves & sticks and a film of oil floating on top, even the grandkids didn't want to use it. the road behind our rooms sounded like a motorcycle drag racing strip and was noisy all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Not the best, not the worst

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Run down rooms, staff is accommodating, first room we stayed in door opened without a key so we couldn't leave. Not located in the nicest neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and new enough to be fine by me. Very functional for a place to stay overnight.
Cons: Carpet a bit worn.
The rooms at this motel are quite adequate. The AC worked well. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels and products. The beds were clean and had nice pillows and clean sheets. TV was nice and had a number of cable channels. The door had two types of locks. Staff was friendly and easy to work with. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldkraiburg

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Gut und günstig!
Cons: Nein
Location: Sea World
Super und ruhige Lage! Jederzeit wieder!! Suite mit zwei TV, Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. over charged me

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Staff
Hotel staff was terrible. Charged my double. Didn't pay attention to a word I said when I booked the room. Will never stay with them agian
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No me gusto la zona

Posted Mar 1, 2015
El hotel esta bien en general el cuarto muy cómodo y espacioso solo que el área donde esta ubicado no me gusto del todo
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not ever again!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Didn't have the beds that I requested. Had to wait for them to find another room that was available. The bedding had hair in it. Gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom CA desert

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was spacious and plenty comfortable. Shower controls didn't appear to be plumbed correctly - we either almost burnt or froze ourselves. The medium control setting produced a good water temp, but at little more than a trickle. Also, the plasitic toilet seat had a broken hinge. Both of these issues was brought to the attention of the front desk, but not fixed during our 2-night stay. The staff was friendly enough, but maintenance needs weren't promptly responded to. It's a nice place, simple and comfortable. Fine for a brief stay. It's become one of our three 'go to' places when we stay in the area, which is 12-15x per year.