Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Beware of the non-stop TRAIN!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It is a great location right on the beach and you can walk to town to eat dinner or for breakfast which is so nice, just don't expect to sleep or slee
Cons: New beds, flat screen TV's, new pillows and provide ear plugs
The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable, we were aching all over half way through the night. And if that wasn't enough to keep you up then the train coming through every 2 hours would do the trick. We were eating advil like it was candy. To qualify, neither of us ever have back or neck pain. We work out regularly and eat healthy. The pillows are like a bunch of balls of stuffing crammed in a bag. I don't even know how to explain the bed. When you lay on it you wouldn't know it was your worst enemy, it kind of sneaks up on you through the night. If you dare to stay, bring a pad and sleep on the floor with your own pillow and ear plugs or drink heavily. That might do the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

The only reason to stay here is the ocean

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: updated rooms, comfortable, though could use microwaves, No in-room information about local dining or occurring events.
Location: ability to walk into town to find some inexpensive meals
The outside deck was closed for staining. There was the availability of chairs and umbrellas to be used, nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Right on the sand, location is everything. Beautiful area and back
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Old hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Loved Del Mar
Hotel is very old , staff is not real helpful or friendly parking is so limited , bathrooms are cramped and old air conditioner is so high you need to stand on chair to adjust and I am 5'7" no microwave Too expensive for what you get could have stayed up the street for same amount at a newer hotel with great amenities with a block walk to beach
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is just a low rated motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Neidafrom New Mexico

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice,but room could use storage place and a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mdfrom Toronto

Oceanfront

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay. Right on very friendly clean ocean. Great area and restaurants! Borrow some boogie boards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, CA

Nice motel right on the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Love being able to walk right out on beach! Great restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Hotel needs to update their website!!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the location. LOVED IT!!! The staff was helpful and kind.
Cons: Remove rust inside & outside to keep it looking well cared for. They also need to clean their bathroom vents.
Location: Loved the location. Wonderful restaurants!!!
A few things we didn't get to enjoy due to misinformation on their website. NO HBO!!!!! They also say "Complimentary" use of listed items but they "CHARGE" for them. That's NOT complimentary!! They also need to remove "newly renovated".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com