Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location/below average room

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Room stay was far below average..Room configuration for two bed very strange but could not beat the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Below average close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Weird odd dark musty. Front desk barely spoke English. Towels like paper towels Old out of date
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very close to the beach. Beautiful view from Boardwalk. Horrible parking. Minimal spots in very congested area. Had to park 2 blocks away and walk to room. Room was large and nice for a weeks stay. Upgrades needed. No working air conditioning. Tiles broken on bathroom floor and fridge was held up with piece of wood. Overall very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Perfect location in Pacific Beach. Walking distance to everything. Hotel staff upon check out was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 211

Suite?

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: nada
Cons: no
Location: playa
lejos de ser una suite o lo que ofrecen por ese precio, una cafetera es su desayuno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We have stayed at Diamond Head several times.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: We love the location.
Cons: It was time for a new mattress!!!
Location: We went kayaking and also rode the Mission Bay bike path several times, which was beautiful!
Check in was easy.....finding a place to park, was not as easy. The room was clean enough. The bathroom light was on some type of timer and turned on by itself all through the night!! Wi-fi was an extra charge and there were extra commercials on the cable (along the edge) which turned off the closed-captioning, which meant my husband could not follow what was happening on the show. The price is great to be on the beach, but it's on the way down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expensive yet worth it

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I got the ocean front room it was absolutely stunning. We saved tons of money cooking in our room and enjoying our meals on our ocean front balcony. However it was extremely overpriced. The tax on the room was 25 a night and that was a huge suprise at check out. Service was great and the location was towards the end of the boardwalk which gave off more of an exclusive feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from L.A. (Formerly from Pacific Beach)

Great deal!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
As a former resident of Pacific Beach, I'm familiar with all the places to stay in P.B. and in San Diego in general. I cam down to visit friends, surf and enjoy the beach and this was my first choice. Pro's=1.Location, Location, Location!!! Across the street from the beach and just a couple of blocks north of Garnet Ave (the Main Avenue with restaurants, bars, nightlife.) 2.Price! Best deal in PB. 3.Clean Rooms with Kitchenette! Con's=1.No Air Conditioning 2.Parking is limited 3.No amenities. If you are looking for someone to bring you a tropical drink by the pool this is not the place. Overall, good place in great location at a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Updating of bathrrom.
Location: Great beach, bars and restaurant
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was large but it was warm, only ceiling fans and windows. Bathroom tub took forever to drain and tub could use an update. Overall it was just a one night trip for us to sleep and shower so it served its purpose. Parking is horrible, if you are lucky enought to get a spot at hotel great if not they do offer parking at another one of their hotels which is 2 blocks away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Yuk

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing this offers is the walk to the beach. Mold on bathroom wall. Toilet not flushed from previous people. Dust everywhere. Smells terrible. TV didn't work. Very old and un kept. Kitchen has almost no dishes. Very loud at night from others staying there. Pay more.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hillary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels