Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: near the beach
Cons: parking and bathroom
Location: plenty of restaurants close by and the beach at your doorstep
If you want to park at the location, forget it. There is absolutely zero parking unless you are handicapped and utilize the one handicap parking space. Otherwise you have to park a block away at one of their sister hotels. The room was comfortable but the bathroom had some serious design flaws particularly for a male. I probably would not stay at this location again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice hotel for price. Awesome location, hard to find parking though. Overall clean and cheap!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat clean. Nice location.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The hotel was right on the beach, which is why we booked it. The room was alright, nothing special. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice big TV. There was also a full kitchen which was nice, but we didn't get a chance to use it! The bathroom was less than impressive. Dirty tile, outdated fixtures and a bad-smelling sink and shower. Overall, this hotel was nice for a quick, cheap night in-and-out in which you're not in the room too often, which is what I was looking for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Nice place, close to all of the fun things to do.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: clean beds
Cons: Extra Fans for each room
Location: bars and grills, beach
Our experience wasn't the best because they have no air conditioning, no extra fans, just a ceiling fan and they were having a heatwave with high humidity. Couldn't sleep at night, too hot. Cooler weather would have made it perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right next to beach! Great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Rooms are not very sound proof a lot of late nite partying going on
Location: Lots of nite life and restaurants near by
We stayed for a night just for a quick get away and were very pleased. The front desk staff was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

I wouldn't recommend it.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach & food.
Cons: See above
Location: Beach, boardwalk, shopping, restaurants & bars.
The TV cable connection was barely dangling and we had about 8 channels, most of which were fuzzy and/or in Spanish. The TV remote didn't work. The ceiling fan rattled so loud we had to turn it off the first night....then it died the second night. The room was blazing hot (and we're from Phoenix!), but they did give us a fan to put in the doorway & we were there during a heatwave, that may not be the norm, but there was no cross ventilation to cool things down. The refrigerator didn't work, so they replaced it when we got there and the new one finally cooled down 48 hrs later, when we were leaving. You're on your own for parking, so if you get a spot hold on to it. They say you can use the parking lot for their sister hotel, but that has minimal spaces & was full. Lastly, 2 out of 4 of the windows didn't lock...so leaving anything valuable behind when we headed out was a gamble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ADfrom Kansas City

Only good thing is the location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Less than half a block to the beach No A/C so you have to leave the windows open. Which isn't bad until the people across the street keep partying till the wee hours of the morning. Breakfast only consists of coffee, juice, and a few bakery items. 22 rooms available but only 6 parking spaces, one of which is handicapped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest and noisiest hotel I've ever slept in

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The sheets were covered in sand when i pulled them back to get into bed which made it very clear that they had not been washed. There was a huge party thrown in the room above mine until 5am that was not closed down by hotel staff which resulted in me obtaining no sleep. There was no soap or shampoo provided in the room. Definitely a waste of $150
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location but meh for rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect, right on the beach, 1-2 blocks from a bus stop, tons of local eateries and bars and touristy things too. Just dont plan on spending much time in the room - no AC, small bathrooms, and no other hotel amenities (pool, gym, breakfast, etc.). HOWEVER, the staff is fantastic, super friendly every time and eager to help you with whatever you need. So if you're looking for a cheap place to stay while you adventure, it works out great.