Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest and noisiest hotel I've ever slept in

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The sheets were covered in sand when i pulled them back to get into bed which made it very clear that they had not been washed. There was a huge party thrown in the room above mine until 5am that was not closed down by hotel staff which resulted in me obtaining no sleep. There was no soap or shampoo provided in the room. Definitely a waste of $150
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The weekend from hell.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach
Cons: Lots of room for improvement
The room rugs were filthy, the tile grout in the bath were black, the bath window was broken and could not be opened and the cops had to come to break up a fight at 2am Sunday night. We tried to get our money back the first night and we were told "NO REFUNDS". This is a kids place on the beach, not for older folks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, horrible room

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great location but the room itself was terrible. I did not dare go barefoot on the carpet! Shower had a window in it that was cracked and held together with some sort of tape. Shower tile was full of mold. Only one pillow per person on the bed and they were paper thin. My husband and I both woke up with neck cramps. No AC which would be ok if the alternative didn't require opening windows which face the busy/noisy walk way directly to the beach! We were woken up several times throughout the night due to this. We definitely will not be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Great location on the beach

Posted May 22, 2014
Great value for the area, checkin was smooth, received a room directly on the corner of diamond and ocean blvd. ocean view, direct access to the beach. Only drawback is that the hotel is lacking a pool and jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by css from missouri

great beach getaway

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was clean but needed updating . No AC but with ocean breeze was not to bad. Perfect location right next to everything. walk out your room and across the street if the beach. If you are not going to be spending much time in your room then perfect place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by geminigirl from Santa Fe, NM

On the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice! Parking is tough, but do-able. Located close to downtown, shopping and restaurants. Right on the Beach which was nice for walking in the morning and evening. Kono's is nearby - best breakfast burritos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meghan from Arizona

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel could not be better! Right on the beach and you can't beat the price! The rooms are clean and comfortable enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Many improvements needed to the rooms.
Location: Plenty to do nearby, but also many other hotels nearby.
Excellent location, but room was terrible!! Hotel has no air conditioning, and I could not figure out how to open windows. Blind pulls were broken. Fan had broken blades and was literally hanging lopsided from the ceiling, so was useless. Price was right, but not worth the problems with the room! We literally stayed for 20 minutes then relocated to a nicer place.