Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Relaxing view & environment

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very Satisfied customer. From now on I will be staying at the double tree by hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean and quiet! Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to fwy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
About a 15 minute drive from the San Diego Safari park. On the way there is a Westfield Mall with a BJ's and Cheesecake Factory - right off the FWY. Hotel was very easy to find! Heated Pool Cookies are given at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, Ca

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The place served it's purpose. We had a nice weekend getaway and the nice part about it was it was quiet and the rooms felt like condos. For the price was actually very reasonable the only problem I had was it was a little far from all the main attractions like downtown San Diego and sea world but everything about the hotel was good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We have stayed there many times and that was why we went back. This time the staff was not friendly the room had bugs in it. And when we check out the counter person didn't say a word just handed me the bill. Sorry to see this happen it is a great area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

The plumbing was bad and the staff was terrible.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I had a horrible experience the staff was rude. I checked in late and my room still wasted ready. The toilet was stopped up! The staff was horrible. Will not go back or reccomend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

This hotel has a beautiful golf course

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We were happy to have found a beautiful area to enjoy a short distance from the family we were visiting. The room was nice needs a little freshening of cracked sinks and moldy shower curtains. The beds were new and clean. The pool and hot tub looked nice from the room, but it too needed to be cleaned up. Cracked tiles, jets didn't work. All maintenance issues. Older hotel, so it is to be expected. The morning staff were less than helpful. We were walking the grounds in search of coffee and muffins or something. No joy. Finally we just went down the street to a French bakery. The hotel could benefit from a small breakfast bar by pool in morning, since most of guests like to enjoy the beautiful weather while reading the free papers. (I would have gladly paid for the convenience) Still a great location a few touch ups and it would 5 stars easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from La Quinta, Ca

Nice and large rooms. Comfortable.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Can't really say too much since I was there only for the night. Room was very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d from nevada

last minute booking

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: didn't know about parking fee until i checked in
booked at last minute and staff extremely friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It's beautiful, quite, the staff is excellent.
Cons: I am pretty sure the rooms are going through renovation but there could be a little fixing up. Nothing big though.
Location: The location is beautiful and quite. You wake up to birds chirping and gorgeous scenery. It's within 20-30 minutes to the beach and major attractions.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I am in love with it. I refuse to stay anywhere else in San Diego. It's extremely close to everything, as far as driving around California goes.