Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful golf course and hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staff was amazing, clean, comfort, great location, and just friendly staff and customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
THIS HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. THE STAFF HERE WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND THE ROOMS WERE PRETTY GOOD SIZE WITH BALCONY AND VERY COMFORTABLE. I WOULD REALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO OTHER PEAOPLE. IT IS VERY CLEAN AND THEY GIVE YOU COOKIES AT THE FRONT THAT TASTE BOMB LOL.. I WILL DEFINITLEY GO THERE AGAIN WHEN IM BACK IN SAN DIEGO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Relaxing view & environment

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very Satisfied customer. From now on I will be staying at the double tree by hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean and quiet! Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to fwy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
About a 15 minute drive from the San Diego Safari park. On the way there is a Westfield Mall with a BJ's and Cheesecake Factory - right off the FWY. Hotel was very easy to find! Heated Pool Cookies are given at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, Ca

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The place served it's purpose. We had a nice weekend getaway and the nice part about it was it was quiet and the rooms felt like condos. For the price was actually very reasonable the only problem I had was it was a little far from all the main attractions like downtown San Diego and sea world but everything about the hotel was good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We have stayed there many times and that was why we went back. This time the staff was not friendly the room had bugs in it. And when we check out the counter person didn't say a word just handed me the bill. Sorry to see this happen it is a great area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

The plumbing was bad and the staff was terrible.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I had a horrible experience the staff was rude. I checked in late and my room still wasted ready. The toilet was stopped up! The staff was horrible. Will not go back or reccomend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

This hotel has a beautiful golf course

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We were happy to have found a beautiful area to enjoy a short distance from the family we were visiting. The room was nice needs a little freshening of cracked sinks and moldy shower curtains. The beds were new and clean. The pool and hot tub looked nice from the room, but it too needed to be cleaned up. Cracked tiles, jets didn't work. All maintenance issues. Older hotel, so it is to be expected. The morning staff were less than helpful. We were walking the grounds in search of coffee and muffins or something. No joy. Finally we just went down the street to a French bakery. The hotel could benefit from a small breakfast bar by pool in morning, since most of guests like to enjoy the beautiful weather while reading the free papers. (I would have gladly paid for the convenience) Still a great location a few touch ups and it would 5 stars easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherineisk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com