Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We have stayed there many times and that was why we went back. This time the staff was not friendly the room had bugs in it. And when we check out the counter person didn't say a word just handed me the bill. Sorry to see this happen it is a great area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

The plumbing was bad and the staff was terrible.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I had a horrible experience the staff was rude. I checked in late and my room still wasted ready. The toilet was stopped up! The staff was horrible. Will not go back or reccomend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

This hotel has a beautiful golf course

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We were happy to have found a beautiful area to enjoy a short distance from the family we were visiting. The room was nice needs a little freshening of cracked sinks and moldy shower curtains. The beds were new and clean. The pool and hot tub looked nice from the room, but it too needed to be cleaned up. Cracked tiles, jets didn't work. All maintenance issues. Older hotel, so it is to be expected. The morning staff were less than helpful. We were walking the grounds in search of coffee and muffins or something. No joy. Finally we just went down the street to a French bakery. The hotel could benefit from a small breakfast bar by pool in morning, since most of guests like to enjoy the beautiful weather while reading the free papers. (I would have gladly paid for the convenience) Still a great location a few touch ups and it would 5 stars easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from La Quinta, Ca

Nice and large rooms. Comfortable.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Can't really say too much since I was there only for the night. Room was very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d from nevada

last minute booking

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: didn't know about parking fee until i checked in
booked at last minute and staff extremely friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It's beautiful, quite, the staff is excellent.
Cons: I am pretty sure the rooms are going through renovation but there could be a little fixing up. Nothing big though.
Location: The location is beautiful and quite. You wake up to birds chirping and gorgeous scenery. It's within 20-30 minutes to the beach and major attractions.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I am in love with it. I refuse to stay anywhere else in San Diego. It's extremely close to everything, as far as driving around California goes.
2 out of 5
by D.A. from L.A.

San Diego Half Marathon

Posted May 5, 2014
The entire facility needs a huge upgrade. The female staff member at checkin with the tatoos on her wrist and neck could have been nicer. Room service sucked. For dinner, they got the order totally wrong,,,,for breakfast, the didn't toast my English muffin so I couldn't eat it. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average sort of hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Went to play golf and was disappointed with the condition of the course.Teeing grounds scruffy and bunkers not been raked for ages. Pro shop all ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
I had a great experience with my family. I will recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to freeways

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room was nice and very clean but we were located in the back of the property. Fine for us but this property is large with dark corners at night and steep stairs to many rooms. Parking is not close to many of the rooms and is $9.95 per day and there is an additional daily internet fee. The hotel staff did not provide the typical Doubletree welcome we've come to appreciate. The front desk people were never very helpful and after finding the room and realizing we would need help, had to go back to see if there was any available assistance. We felt like we were bothering them. Though the room was nice, we probably will not go back.