Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city, UT

Large room

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Had a problem with most of the outlets not working properly but came with free wifi and a warm cookie when you check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: Swimming pool water was cold was not heated.
Had a good experience. Rooms were large and clean. Resort is quite spread out. Restaurant was awesome, specially with the happy hour prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom armagh

Great

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: All in my first review
Cons: When I go back I will ask for a firm pillow
Location: Most in my first review, perfect location
Hotel 30 minutes from airport, good shopping 2 minutes away, plenty restaurants, just off freeway great location gave us extra few hours late check out as our flight was late, pool was great, cookies fabulous, room was super beds were so so comfortable will miss them, had a lovely week there, and love to go go back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gómez

Excelente opción

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Un bello lugar,a 30 minutos de Legoland y a 1:20 minutos de Disney,esta situado en una bonita y tranquila zona,la pasamos muy bien,pedimos horno de microondas y un refrigerador chico ya qué estuvimos ahí una semana y nos lo proporcionaron con gusto y sin costo alguno así como cobijas extras,muy recomendable con niños
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marina Del Rey, CA

clean&quiet roomy hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
closed to super market, just 2 min from hotel. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Nice hotel close to Pomerado Hospital

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, room size, bed, and location.
Cons: Craftsmenship and restaurant.
Location: Carmel Mountain Ranch has tons of shopping and dining options.
I needed a place to sleep for the night as a family member was having a surgery at the hospital nearby. The check-in was easy and the Doubletree cookies are always great! The property is very large so I had to drive to another parking area to get close to my room. I had to carry my bag up a flight of stairs to get to my room, which was fine but could be hard for people with lots of things or who can't carry things up stairs. The room was huge and exceptionally clean. The beds and bedding where so comfy! Great black-out curtains too. I slept like a baby. I did notice some shoddy construction craftsmanship (holes in wall for pipes were messy and exposed in bathroom) and this took away from it feeling like I was in a very nice hotel where that sort of thing would never be acceptable. I also went to the restaurant to have dinner and I couldn't stay there and had to drive somewhere else. It was FREEZING like a meat locker, brightly lit, stuffy and small. I just couldn't see myself enjoying a dinner in what felt like a freezing conference room hastily converted into a bar and cafe. However, neither thing took away at all from my enjoyment or use of the room. All in all it was a good experience. I wouldn't recommend it for a special occasion, but for a nice and clean place to stay it exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel to stay in.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Was a good experiance overall. Hotel was nice room was clean. Staff was pretty helpful... Needs more signs to guide you through the buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björnfrom Bra

Utmärkt hotell

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotel med mycket trevlig personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

inattentive desk

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Late night shift front desk was inattentive, had to ask and wait for a long time for him to find a fridge for me and my colleague, and in the end he only said he would make a note. We got the fridge from a morning shift staff instead.