Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to freeways

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room was nice and very clean but we were located in the back of the property. Fine for us but this property is large with dark corners at night and steep stairs to many rooms. Parking is not close to many of the rooms and is $9.95 per day and there is an additional daily internet fee. The hotel staff did not provide the typical Doubletree welcome we've come to appreciate. The front desk people were never very helpful and after finding the room and realizing we would need help, had to go back to see if there was any available assistance. We felt like we were bothering them. Though the room was nice, we probably will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lime from canada

Good location, nice facility with shopping nearby.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Parking fee removed.
Have stayed here before and will do so again. Good location with numerous facilities nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and close to shopping

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, beds and size.
Cons: Customer service during late hours, better sound barrier between floors.
Location: Close to highway, easy to get to HI 5. Large shopping centers all around.
Nice hotel, our room was close to the main street so some street noise. Both nites we stayed the room above us made so much noise we could not sleep. There is little to no sound barrier between the two floors. Could not get anyone to answer at the front desk at 11:00 p.m. Left message for the guest above us to please stop stomping but it continued until 1:30 a.m. the first night. The beds where very comfortble and the room was a good size and clean. The property was beautiful and we did enjoy thier Happy Hour at the bar. Great location very close to everything and would stay again but not on the first floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
This hotel seems very nice online but once you get there the outside of rooms look very run down and the rooms themselves aren't outstanding. We didn't have a horrible stay but the other reviews are misleading. There was no refrigerator in the room and the fan is very loud. The worst part is that you have to pay for parking and can never find a spot near your room! You also have to pay for internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daryl from Missouri

Visiting friends; playing golf in San Diego.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location and the golf course.
Cons: Place a small dining table and our loveseat in the room (Room 525), as there was plenty of room.
Location: Golf on site, shopping near by and easy access to I-15.
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. We love the location, as we have friends and our former church in the north county inland area of San Diego. The golf course was great. The restaurant was okay; not great. The staff was friendly. The room was large, but was missing a something. There was room for a small dining table or loveseat. I wanted a view of the golf course, but they could not accommodate me. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jo from palm springs

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel is not close to many attractions. Far from beach. Fitness center pool was dirty but warm. The room overall was clean with a couple spiderwebs in ceiling. Bed was super comfy. The rooms has coffee bean and tea leaf coffee pouches which was great. overall I rate it a 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Pico Rivera, Ca

Had a problem with check in - They took care of it

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location and the landscape
Cons: The check in to make sure the facts are straight
Location: Stores and eating places are close and the 'Del Mar Fairgounds'
Had a hard time finding the building in the dark! They should 'mark' all buildings on both sides when you looking one building facing front and the other one is the 'back side' and can't tell what building ## it is They need lawn signs with directions (arrow) of where each building is
2 out of 5
by Laura

Uncomfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My room was just okay for the most part. You can tell it's a room that was recently renovated. The walls still had cracks in them, it smelled like wet towels as I walked in, and also the pipes were spitting out black dust (Not sure what it exactly was) which made me think this hotel needed to work on their cleanliness. Overall, would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charges for everything

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Hotel was okay but they charge for parking and internet. We went with some friends and booked out rooms together and they put us in different buildings. Coffee was horrible. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Los Angeles area

Nice hotel in San Diego area

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Interstate 5 freeway. About 8 miles directly east and more reasonably priced than hotels closer to 5 freeway.
Cons: a small continental breakfast
Location: Easy to get too.
We stayed one night to visit our daughter who lives a few miles from Rancho Penisquito and to attend a family gathering.