Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great Hotel, great location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Environment, location
Location: Go to the beach, have good food
The location is so good. It's closed to the beach and the downtown. The room is very comfortable and clean. The AC is the most comfortable one I have ever experienced. The price is not cheap, but also not expensive compared to the hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The workers there are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I liked and enjoyed everything about the hotel..great area..loved that the trolley was right across the street..The only thing I didn't like was that u had to pay 20 dollars for parking but parking on the street wasn't too bad ..Overall I liked this hotel..I would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our central location in Mission Valley and the convenience of the San Diego Trolley located right across the street. We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very comfortable. Didn't like having to pay to park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cost of parking. We are located right across the street from the San Diego Trolley which also provides easy access to Old Town, Downtown and many more places in San Diego. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old Town, the beach, FedEx, everything was easy to get to.
It was easy driving around town and getting back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our conveniently located hotel in the heart of Mission Valley. We are glad you liked the easy access to Downtown and Old Town too. Hopefully you hopped on the Trolley right across the street. We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice hotel, great location.. will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of Mission Valley. Hopefully you were able to hop on the nearby San Diego Trolley and explore the city! We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This hotel is clean, greatly staffed, and great amenities. It is also conveniently located near restaurants, shopping, beaches, 10 minutes from downtown, SD Charger Stadium, and the University of San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location near restaurants, shopping, beaches, Qualcomm Stadium, downtown and much more. Next time use the nearby San Diego Trolley to easily access all the hot spots! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cookies have nuts-I'm allergic to nuts. Would have liked to have the yummy cookies. Wasn't told about the hold on credit card charge of $150. For the price I'll go elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest input on our service and policies and apologize for the frustration you encountered. We will take your comments about our property and service under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jun 28, 2015
There was a picket line in front of the hotel we were put in room 802 and could hear the people yelling so we called the front desk and they moved us to 321 where we can't hear the yelling and comped our parking. Thank you cause they did it with no hassle. God blessed my husband and I with 9 children so it was our date night and this hotel we have been to 3 times and we enjoy it so thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

we enjoyed it !

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: location & accessible to the trolley station
Cons: it's just an isolated incident, pretty sure it was taken care of.
Location: good location. centrally located to everywhere
I requested a roll away bed at the time of check in & it took them like 3 hrs to bring the bed from my room but front desk apologize for it, but overall the stay was nice & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the long wait to receive your roll away bed. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the long wait to receive your roll away bed. We hope you will stay with us again soon!