Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Perfect hotel. Easy fwy access.

Posted May 26, 2015
I chose this hotel because of all the reviews I read. I must admit it was exactly what I read and even better. The staff, room, everything was great. Easy access to fwy, everything is so close by. Old town like 10min drive, sea world like 5 mins. There is so much shopping and dining it's GREAT! I stayed in a double bed room with the pool view. Family of 4, perfect stay'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel is clean and well presented. Did not have time to go into the pool area which seems to be a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back soon to relax by the pool! See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia, CA

Nice centrally located hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Centrally located. Very clean.
Cons: Didn't like paying $20 to self-park.
We were in San Diego for a SDSU ceremony the day before Mother's Day. We were pleasantly surprised to find out how nice it was after a very long day of driving, ceremony, and dinner. We were on the 9th floor. Incredibly peaceful and quiet. Bed was quite comfortable. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad your guest room was quiet and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cost of parking and we will take your comment under consideration as we continually work to improve guest's experience. We can't wait for your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel is nice and quiet. Located at a cul-de-sac and right near to the trolley station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you liked our location next to the San Diego Trolley that takes you to all the great attractions! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel, comfy beds, great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Clean hotel, tasty cookies, comfy beds, great location, you can skip the $20/day garage parking and park for free on the street. Overall, I was completely satisfied with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the yummy cookies and the location of the hotel. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Location: Close to San Diego zoo where we were suppose to go.
Excellent and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy access to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the restaurants near the hotel. We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent room conditions, clean and nice beds. Great location close to shopping malls.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location near Fashion Valley Mall. We are also glad you liked the guest room. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean rooms with comfy beds. We always go for cinco de mayo weekend but don't like to stay too far from mission valley or too close. So this hotel works perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and our clean guest rooms. We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, CA

Anniversary Celebration

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Loved it! Love the chocolate chip cookies too.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: There are so many things to do in San Diego. We spent most of Sunday at the Hotel Del Coronado, just looking at photos and history.
The only negative thing I can say is that the pillows weren't very comfortable, but maybe the next person might think they're wonderful. We had a very nice stay. Thank you. :0)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your anniversary celebration. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we are sorry you did not think the pillows were comfortable. We can't wait to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Hills CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This hotel was beautiful. Loved everything about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! See you next time!