Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
No microwave in room had to rent it separate also for the small refrigerator . No place to so laundry so you can come home with clean cloths
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok location, disappointing management.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cookie upon checkin. Pool (small) with water view. Clean, pretty spacious rooms.
Location: Little Italy has great food. Every restaurant we tried there was good (La Villa, Enotencia, pub).
We found several things disappointing about this hotel. Like other guests, we had problems getting picked up by the shuttle service at the airport. We waited half an hour for the shuttle to show up. Called the front desk - they said the shuttle came by and didn't see us (don't see how that could have happened since we were in the right place). Took a cab and got reimbursed by front desk. Paid extra for a balcony room, but the balcony door had a gap and all we could hear was the freeway noise. Got a quieter room with no balcony, but smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke-free hotel. Guess it's not the hotel's fault, but they could have warned us and we would have asked for another room. Next time, we'll check out the W or La Pensione Hotel. We really liked staying in the Little Italy area. Just not at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Close to Little Italy!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel was itself was fine. The only problem we had was with the humidity in our room. Nothing dried from the towels to the swimsuits left hanging for 24 hours! When the AC unit started draining on the carpet I called the desk and they sent maintenance up to repair it immediately. Maintenance was very polite and pleasant to deal with as were the housekeeping staff. Located very close to Little Italy so if you like Italian food this is your place. Pool is shallow good for families with young children (3 1/2 to 4 feet). My kids loved it. Also within walking distance to the beach. All in all nice, but nothing particularly fancy. BTW Parking garage is ridiculously narrow and at $25 it might be worth it to park across the street in the lot for $15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice hotel. I stayed here before a work conference and found my room to be even nicer than the Marriott that I stayed at after for the conference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Run down and in need of improvements

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Many improvements needed within the room.
Location: Downtown San Diego. Seaport village, Little Italy, Old Town, Gaslamp District
When we first got to our room, our keys didn't work. I had my elderly mother and 2 little kids with tons of luggage and I had to go back down to the lobby from the 10th floor to have the keys reprogrammed. There were so many things wrong with our room. The door lock was broken. The lock to do the door going out to the balcony was broken and the door didn't fully seal. The beds were half off the frames and it took two of us to position them correctly so we didn't fall off of them. The beds were terribly lumpy and uncomfortable. The tub didn't drain. The water lever moved as you took a shower and it got hotter and hotter. I reserved a room for 2 adults and 2 children. I only had 2 towels and had to request more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Decent hotel in downtown San Diego. Room was clean and the bed was nice. Overall nothing special and not good location. Staff was adequately helpful at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Illinois

Excellent Experience.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, nice pool and fitness room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sea World, Little Italy and USS Midway.
Our stay was very pleasant. All staff were nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr E from San Jose

great cookies, good service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
satisfied my reason for choosing this hotel originally, happy to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convention Center Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was fine. Restaurant and lobby are nice. Great neighborhood restaurants and shopping area within walking distance. The gym facility needs an overhaul. The rooms could use an update. Shower was unpleasant. Water either ran too hot, too cold, and changing pressure constantly. The shower head fixture needs to be replaced. It was not good.