Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My experience was not pleasant. The quality of the hotel was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Oct 26, 2014
This hotel was located Ina bad section, thugs hanging out in the streets. There were ants on the walls and the toilet and shower barely worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Tx

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Originally made a reservation for a king bed, however plans changed & our room was changed to accommodate is without a fee. Only complaint I have is the room was hot as heck when we entered. The fan nor the air conditioning was on, so it was quite uncomfortable for my family until the room cooled off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Chetan Patel, Hotel Management
Kendra, I am so happy you enjoyed your room, and had a pleasant stay with us. I have spoken to my front desk staff to block the room and have housekeeping turn on the AC during hot days. I agree it would be nice to walk into a cool room on a hot day. Thanks for your suggestion. Sincerely Chetan Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
short overnight stay...pillows and bed uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cj Ajo, AZ

OK stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Parking was not good. Hotel location was difficult to find. Tucked away behind a gas station. Also was not prepared to pay an extra $100 deposit on top of room charge for 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to Freeway

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Pricing and room comfort.
Price was good and close to freeway. The rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: It is right next to the exit of I-8 and behind the gas station and Taco store. Can drive to places in San Diego quickly.
Great place for those with a rental. The room has the necessities for a short stay, but remember to bring you own toothbrush and toothpaste. I had a great experience here, they had a comfortable bed, AC and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peggyfrom Silver City, NM

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the cleanliness of the room., was acceptable but the outside steps to the second floor looked like someone had thrown up on them . The first room we received the AC didn't work at all but they changed us right away and we got a room we liked. But I did request the bottom floor and we got the second floor. You should work on that. Why ask if we don't get our request.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned on staying 2 nights, but quickly canceled the second night (we would have canceled both nights but the manager wouldn't let us out of the hotel's 24 hour cancelation policy). It was good enough that we didn't just forfeit the money we prepaid for the first night, but just barely. The hotel was hard to find because it's tucked behind a car wash. While driving around looking for it, we quickly realized we weren't in a good neighborhood. Once we found the place, it failed to impress. Staff was nice enough but it was uncomfortable staying in that place with small kids. The room smelled like a smoke and the air conditioning was very slow to cool the room. We made sure to empty the car and hoped it didn't get broken into over night.