Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Right next to the freeway, but not much road noise

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Beach is less than a mile away - recommend driving because it's under the freeway. Walking distance is a large city park - great to wear out kids!
We drove in and thought it was going to be a noisy night since the freeway was right next to the hotel. But once we got into our room and closed the door, the freeway noise all but disappeared. Our room was nice and large, everything worked, clean and looked like it had been remodeled a few years ago. Breakfast was good enough. Not gourmet, but enough options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Everything was pretty good minus the sound of the freeway! Bring ear plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice hotel would definitely stay there again. Clean spacious room. Comfortable beds. Hotel refrigerator and microwave was a nice unexpected bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive motel, met our needs

Posted May 11, 2014
Good breakfast with hot waffles. Hard boiled eggs for protein a nice add on. Freeway noise very loud but kept fan on all night to mask noise. Overall a clean room but bedspread had stains. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you're on a limited budget, or traveling alone

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was great. Friendly, helpful, responsive. Room was clean.
Cons: Room was a two-star room. Limited amenities. Old carpet.
Location: 11 miles from the Antique Gas and Steam Engine Museum, location of the blacksmith conference I attended. Not much else.
Staff was great. Friendly, helpful, responsive. Room was a two-star room. Limited amenities. Old carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, rooms a bit to be desired.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: Clean up the oil stains on the carpet in room 108.
Location: tons, lego land, restaurants, beaches
The hotel staff was wonderful, however there were stains on the carpet, oil I believe which gave us that unclean feel to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with rating and feedback regarding your stay. It gives us great joy to hear that we were able to give great service to our valued guest. Thank you for commending our reliable staff. We sincerely apologize for the stains on the carpet. We assure you that instances such as this are promptly evaluated and addressed accordingly. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay, should you decide to stay with us again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price. Great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: better continental breakfast options
Location: LEGOLAND and beach are close by
Facilities were clean and well maintained. Well priced for location - close to beach and restaurants and very close to LEGOLAND.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice big room but too close to Freway too loud

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and service were great but it was soo close to I 5 freeway and it was soo loud at night, bring some ear plug and you'll be fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing to us your experience while staying in our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you felt inconvenienced by the I 5 freeway noise.We are hoping that you'll still leave your doors open for Econo Lodge inn & suits near Carlsbad on your future trips. Thank You.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Nice Hotel but too close to the Freeway

Posted Jan 22, 2014
When we first pulled in, we noticed that the grounds were well kept and the lobby was immaculate. The clerk was very friendly and check in was a breeze. Our room was very clean and had all the amenities you would come to expect from a 3 star hotel: fridge, microwave, cable tv, free wifi, and continental breakfast. Unfortunately no coffee maker :( BUT, this hotel is under 2 miles from shopping and eateries. So why give it only 3 stars? To our dismay this hotel was very close to the freeway. So close that even with our tv turned up loader than we would normally watch it, we could still hear the cars going by. The big rigs were really loud! So if you are a light sleeper or need your room to be very quiet to fall asleep, you may want to pass on this hotel. Otherwise everything else was great and I would have given 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Thank You for sharing to us your wonderful expirence while staying with us in our hotel. Your feedback regarding our hotel room cleanliness, the offered amenities & facilities as well as the comfort it has brought you, inspires & motivates us to do so much more. Thank you for commending our reliable staff. We sincerely apologize that you felt inconvenienced by the traffic noise from the nearby freeway.We provide coffee maker in room on request. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.