Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice people

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here; I was in town for business and the owners were very kind and helpful. The room was comfy, parking was easy, and the wifi was fast. Appreciated also that they recycle and their bath products are environmentally friendly. Breakfast was little quiche thingies, fresh fruit, bacon or sausage, coffee, OJ, and assorted cereals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Family Style Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed two separate times. First room was fine, but bathroom very small. 2nd room also fine but had drainage problems in tub. Hotel owners very pleasant and accomodating, breakfast buffet is very good. Rates are reasonable for area. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

very very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
great food..breakfast was a wonderful variety and home made...owners are very sweet and helpful..rooms are alittle small but very comfortable..its an art deco style hotel which gave it alot of charm...outside court area is very pretty...great deal for the san diego area....definetly definetly would stay there again...and a very easy drive to downtown san diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

First time at B&B

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
I've never stayed at a B&B before and I must say, I was impressed. The type of clientel they attract are very personable so I had some great conversations with people as I was alone. The owners were very nice and the service they provided was excellent. Felt more like home than B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Great Service

Posted Jun 20, 2011
While our room was a bit small and the shower/bathroom combo a bit cramped - one could see a lot of thought went into the hotel and the room themes. The rooms were clean, and the outside sitting area for breakfast was very pleasant. Breakfast was a step above the usual 'continental breakfast of an apple and a doughnut' that other hotels offer. Overall, the wonderful personalities of the owners make this hotel a place to stay, and furthermore, a place to return to when in the area again. They are very friendly and attentive, and genuinely seem invested in their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from El Segundo

Cute little place!

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night while in town for business. The hotel was cute and clean and the owners are SO friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2011
This B&B is located in downtown Chula Vista. It is close to some good restaurants and, although located downtown, it was a safe neighborhood to walk around in. Rooms were clean and confortable. They had enclosed, off street parking. They served an excellent breakfast.Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ct

Would Return

Posted Apr 4, 2011
Nice Bed And Breakfast. Very friendly and helpful owners. Very good breakfast. A little out of the way in your looking for a hotel close to attractions but close to a variety of restaurants. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very impressed

Posted Mar 5, 2011
I found hotel thru Trip Advisor when looking for place for my wife & I to get away. The approval rating caught my attention & as I read on, found that the main reason for such a high rating was Pie & Sol (owners) from the Moment you walk in the door you have a feeling of family. Pie & Sol are very gracious with everyone. The rooms are clean & very nice. they did an excellent job restoring a building from the 30s to look as nice and comfortable as it is. We WILL definitely be staying again!