Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to beach and downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Check in
Location: Sea Port Village, downtown San Diego, the Midway Museum, Old Town, and Balboa Park were all minutes from our location.
It was convenient to be located next to the beach and Sea Port Village. The only issue was our room wasn't ready to check in until between 6-7 that evening, so we had to find a place to be until it was ready. There was a great complimentary happy hour, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very good. Great location for restaurants & easy access to venues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Wasn't the best embassy suites

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Checked in early that's a plus, but they gave us a broken AC room, then gave us a new room. A lot of teenagers were running around the hall, knocking on our door, called security but nothing happened, but you'll never go wrong with open bar and free breakfast, stayed in different embassy suites in California but by far I wasn't empress with this hotel. So it's just A OK hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Great staff and location
This hotel in located in the perfect place for easy access to many San Diego activities. And the staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: que tuvieran mas personal en mostrador, se congestiona mucho. y que tuvieran opción para que estaciones tu auto sin costo, 42 U.S dlls. es mucho.
Location: muy buena ubicación, muchas actividades al rededor, museos, restaurants, la bahía, etc.
La ubicación muy buena, personal amable, pero a veces se congestiona el lobby, no tienen WiFi gratis, y cobran mucho por estacionar tu carro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and helpful!! We were able to be in and out of the hotel all day and staff was always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Access to nearby restaurants, clean rooms, cordial staff.
Cons: Complimentary buffet - needs a lot of improvement
Location: Seaport village, harborside walk, gaslamp quarter, great restaurants (although some are a bit pricy).
Dunkin Donuts and Baskin Robbins along with Cheesecake Factory across the street? Oh yes! These things made my stay worth the while. Only complaint I have is the complimentary breakfast - long line and the food was subpar. I'm not that picky an eater but I barely ate anything from the complimentary breakfast buffet - either food was cold, or poorly cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Awesome View!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: Doors between bathroom and both rooms were a little awkward Pool not too clean and small for such a large hotel Would like warning on Valet parking
Location: Buca di Beppo, Ghiardelli shop
Loved the view of the bay from our window. Cool open view down to the lobby from each floor. Nice room. Great breakfast! Close to so many things to do. Didn't know valet parking was the only option next to parking on the street. Would have been nice to know that beforehand ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FIne

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Happy hour was nice. Breakfast was okay at best.
Cons: Do what you say you're going to do.
Location: We planned on visiting the Midway Museum, which is why we chose this hotel. Lots of things to do within the vacinity of the hotel.
We booked a balcony room to view the bay, but they were overbooked. Not happy about that. They did however offer to put us up in a larger room to make up for not having a balcony room available. Said snacks would be free and replenished everyday we were there. They were not. We had 3 people in our party...we were not provided with enough towels or toiletries. Had to as for towel to be sent up. We made due with the toriletries and bought our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barstow ca

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Didn't have no problems. This was my second time staying here definitely would again.