Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great hotel, great location. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
No comment. ..............................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great size rooms, good location, EXPENSIVE parking

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Room size, location, complimentary breakfast and evening drinks.
Cons: Cost of valet parking.
Location: Cheesecake Factory and other eating options directly opposite. Tram also very close.
As the rooms are all suites, there is plenty of room and perfect for families. Complimentary breakfast and evening drinks very welcome. Can be a little noisy when in the lounge area of your room due to the central atrium of the hotel housing the bar and breakfast. However, you can't hear anything in the main. Great staff. Only complaint would be the $42 per day valet cost. There are cheaper options nearby but it's the most expensive we've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Family oriented

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Family oriented hotel
Cons: Swimming pool should be bigger
Excellent place to stay with your family. Free breakfast is excellent too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel close to waterfront.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The staff, clean rooms and location.
Cons: The molding in the room needs to be fixed and the phone in our room did not work. We were unable to call the front desk.
Location: There is a nice variety of shops and restaurants near by. The USS Minnow is close and a great place to visit.
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The complimentary beverages and breakfast were very nice and unexpected. The location is great! Near the waterfront and close to restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't hold late reservation.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Overall a nice hotel with a great location. They did not hold our late reservation and tried to move us to a different property at midnight. Not cool. Also - you are a captive to their FORTY-TWO dollars-per-night valet parking. Ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I found the stay to be very comfortable and relaxing. Although my room was without the standard directory and lacking towels, when I inquired and asked for them the staff was quick to accommodate my needs. the complementary breakfast and afternoon cocktail hour is a welcomed and added perk! I would highly recommend this hotel due to it's ideal location to local shops and restaurants. you can literally park the car and walk or take a quick ride on the trolley to most locations
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

My least favorite embassy

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Outrageois parking fee and the most substandard breakfast/happyhour. We opted to dine out the 2nd and third mornings. Between the lines, lack of seating and poor food quality. We had a shower that ran a steady stream x 3 days despite our repeated requests.. Being that we are in a state of drought... This infiriated me. They have the convienient option to pirchase local attraction tix at a kiosk to save time.. FAIL... The tix primt in a back room and reception clerks ignored us for 10 min.. Took another 10 in the backroom only to tell me the printer has been broken for the past 3 days. A sign indicating such may have been helpful. They then directed me to the complimentary computer station to lognin to my email and print. After waiting another 10 for a free computer .. I successfully log in and print.. Yippee... NOT ! The primter is out of ink. Incrediblu frustrating and definitly not worth the "convienience" they also added a 5 dollar service fee for this incredible amenity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Bay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: suites
Location: Location great near Seaport Village
Nice hotel, just wish Expedia had told me about the huge parking fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: very nice and clean.
Cons: I was not made aware of parking fee prior to arrival.
Location: location was great.
We had a great time. We were participating in the Chocolate Run.