Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel great staff, very helpful and polite

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The area was beautiful really close to the beach. The staff were great and helpful when you ask questions, my dad really enjoyed the area. The room had a marvelous view and everything was great. Will recommend this to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel experience

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable, good breakfast
Location: near seaside village shops, good restraraunts
great location, great rooms, great breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything - Very roomy. Very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a quick overnight stay before leaving on early flight out next day so didn't get to do much. Would love to come back and experience the area.
Nice hotel near the water and nice park nearby. Area was clean and friendly and there were great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
So me and my boyfriend planned a day get away up to big bear and our plans fell through yada yada yada. Anyways we decided to take the tram up to SD I booked this hotel before we left and just hoped for the best, WOW was I happy when we got there. check in is at 4 but our tram got there at 12:30 which btw is right next to the beach and the tram and just basically in a perfect location, anyways we got there early and the guy at the front desk helped us and quickly got a room for us that was ready. The room exceeded my needs and was so comfy, I almost wanted to stay another night ! Thanks so much for all the help I will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel, needs upgrades, good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Great location within the city
Cons: Staff
This is an older hotel that needs updating, the cleaning staff sucked! Never put bottle water in our room until the last day, then just one and tried to charge us for others, dirty glasses left by sink and never replaced, partial towel service even though towels were placed on floor for replacement as instructed, just overall a sloppy job. Curtains were blocking areas, areas not well marked, etc., was not a warm, clean, cozy atmosphere, only plus it was located centrally for a lot of tourist activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dear Expedia:This hotel DOESN'T offer free parking

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Room layout. Breakfast, evening cocktails and appetizers.
Cons: Ask Expedia to note that the hotel does not have public parking. Valet only.
Expedia listed this hotel as having free parking; however, the hotel does not offer any public parking at all other than valet parking at $42 per day. I booked a king room, bay view with a balcony, and a pull out couch. At check-in, I was advised that the hotel could not waive the surprise valet fee since parking is handled by a third party. My party was made up of 3 adults, and the hotel offered us a room with enough beds for all, which we gladly accepted. When we arrived, we found out we had unknowingly traded our balcony (that my aunt really, really, really wanted.) for the two double beds and pull out couch room. Great view...but no balcony. After telling us that the room we originally booked wasn't even available with the view I reserved, they offered restaurant credits (we declined), and finally agreed to waive the valet fee. Problem solved...no. Upon reviewing the hotel statement, the valet fee was still listed. Not cool. I had to follow up AGAIN to set things right. Other than that...the complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails are a big bonus. Just be prepared to double-check your bill, and pay to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice staycation

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Only issue was the hot tub was not hot new had to call four times to get someone to turn up the heat. Other than that, great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rancho cucamonga, ca

Wow, just wow!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We checked in late on a Saturday and was told that they didn't have a room and literally 30 seconds later they had one, which was a bit annoying but didn't spoil our night. Our suite was on a corner and it was huge! The next morning it was a big breakfast. Only downside is the valet parking which is the only place to put your car. It's $42 for your entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hartford CT

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel love it amazing place and close to downtown area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Great location even better value

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The free breakfast and drinks is worth the stay alone. Great location and view. Comfortable and large rooms. They are doing a little renovations so just be aware of that but that does not change the stay.