Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great for a Good Night's Sleep

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff. The location. And the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: It could use an update, but there was nothing that impacted our stay.
Location: Close to Safari Park and other North San Diego County locations. We went to Palomar and Julian as well.
We needed someplace clean, quiet and comfortable to sleep for a couple of nights. Our days were packed, so we didn't need anything beyond a bed and shower. The room was fine for that and the price and value were great. Our room was towards the back and very quiet. There was ample parking, even when we came in late. The staff were all friendly, professional and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Everything was as expected No hassle to check in or out The parking was ok and the rooms were Cousy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier, Ca

Good and bad

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Arrived late and there wasn't any parking. Had to use the restaurant parking next door. Semi inconvenient. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. In the room. The bed was comfortable. Oddly, there was no remote for the TV but there was a remote for the ac unit. There was a spider in the sink. Saw a ring around the tub so opted not to use it. Getting a good nights rest was hard because you can hear cars speeding on the street in front ALL NIGHT LONG. I'm sure the rooms in back don't have this issue. Overall it was ok. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jun 8, 2015
For the price, this is a great hotel. We didn't spend much time (just to sleep) but the bed was comfy, the staff was friendly and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
nice quiet hotel, good wifi, clean rooms, close to freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but good price very nice staff the bre

Posted May 21, 2015
I stay here a few nights now and then for work great little place good little restaurant right next-door nice staff good beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Don't be taken in by the word "Lodge."

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It's an old motel that is just this side of sleazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel, CA

Would stay again. Inexpensive and great for price.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Inexpensive. New landscaping very nice.
Cons: Check to see if all light bulbs are there. One was missing next to bed stand; maintenance did not come replace. TV was terrible for viewing; Cable ok.
Location: We are performers at the Renaissance Faire two (2) times a year. We use this hotel often. Clean, conveniently located.
Room was clean, staff was wonderful, professional and accommodating. Heating system was loud (it was raining outside, so we needed it), kept coming on & off all night ~ Had to miss the Jacuzzi (too cold out); pool & cuzzi were very clean. TV was older analog, sort of like watching two stations at the same time. Overall, it was convenient for our purposes (Renaissance Faire performers!), affordable, and great restaurant next door! Thanks! We'll see you again! K&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tyisha from Tulsa

Okay hotel but not one I would book twice

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is decently priced. But the room was in a condition that several bad repairs had been done. So it wasn't as "pretty" as other hotels. There was an issue with beetles and roaches in the bathroom. Also if you have ANY type of mobility issue or are a plus sized person the toilet/tub area of the bathroom is VERY small and leaves little room to maneuver. The shower pressure and temperature change the entire time you are using it. The countertop is slightly not level so anything round rolls right off and onto the floor. The Tv in the room was from late '90's or early 2000's. Not great picture or audio quality. The bed was comfortable enough but I had to bring my own blankets to stay warm. The room was HOT when first entering the room. The a/c had been turned off for who knows how long. The furniture was broken or falling apart. There is little parking and you are sometimes forced to park in the restuarant parking next door and walk to your hotel room. This hotel was decent but it is not one I would book again.