Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff is great, beautiful place! Very accommodating. I will stay here every time I come to La Jolla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great hotel. Location of hotel quiet and relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: We love that it's quiet, pet friendly and the staff our friendly
Cons: The internet was slow and it was hard to get cell phone service in our room
Location: Location is nice and quiet. It is close drive to very good restaurants.
The staff at Estancia made us feel welcome. The valet employees remembered our names and welcome us back every night and also wish us a good night. It's great to have such friendly staff which makes our stay more like home. The hotel was quiet at nights which allowed us to have such a peaceful sleep. The grounds of the hotel are pretty. The hotel was great for us as we brought our dog on our trip. It is pet friendly and the staff treated our dog as well as we were treated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed peaceful sleep while on property and were made to feel at home. We are always happy to be your home away from home, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Birthday get-away

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel facilities, cleanliness, comfort and the staff.
Cons: It will help to put grab bars in the bathroom tub and toilet for disabled access rooms.
Location: The location is near the 5 freeway which will connect you to all San Diego attractions.
The experience we had at Estancia was definitely one of the best, the landscape is very inviting and relaxing, the room is clean and comfortable, the amenities are first class and the location is perfect because it's a walking distance from UCSD where my son attend college. I can not really give my comment with regards to the restaurants on site and the in-room delivery because my family and I didn't try it. The staff are really pleasant and helpful, they even offer us water for our drive back to L.A.. Overall, I would recommend this place to my families and friends, and will definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review and for recommending our hotel to your friends and family. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Anniversary get away

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Wrongly had one night, but enjoyed every minute. We enjoyed a couple hours at the pool and had a great breakfast on the veranda overlooking the grounds. My third stay there, all consistently excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review, thank you so much! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for choosing Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa for a third time and for letting us be a part of your anniversary celebration. We hope to welcome you back for your fourth stay very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pbfrom Munich

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Excellent restaurant with nice outside seating. Very nice and attentive service personal. Too view people at the reception therefore sometimes longer waiting there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds and landscaping were very nice. The bar and pool were also very pleasant areas to sit around and enjoy. I was not pleased when other charges (mandatory valet and resort fees) were not included on the rate booked through Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tfrom venice ca

gorgeous property

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this property
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for recommending our property. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to beautiful hiking trails

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was beautifully landscaped. There service was amazing and was just perfect for family or romantic getaway. It's across the street from UCSD and gorgeous Torrey Pine trails. Front desk will help direct you to any sights.