Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SCV

Last minute booking!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Close to LEGO Land, the pier, and the beach
This was a last minute booking, due to original hotel booking being a BIG disappointment! The hotel staff were very friendly here and accommodating. Our room appeared clean upon check-in (which was late at night and we were very tired), but in the morning we did find that the shower had hair in it and one of the towels had what looked like make-up residue on it. When this was brought to the attention of the from desk, housekeeping quickly responded and addressed our concerns. As for the "free breakfast", there wasn't much to it. Granola bars and some muffins. That's it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I was not impressed by the hotel at all! For over $100.00 a night I would have rather stayed at motel 6!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s new manager, I can assure you that I have been working on correcting issues as quickly as possible to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vegas

Just ok

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the muffins at breakfast
Cons: overall look
Location: Carlsbad is awesome! Legoland, food, beach, great bike riding
Nothing fancy mancy, price little hight for what you get. I wouldn't pay more then a $100 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fontana, ca.

Beach weekend

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel was close to eateries and beaches................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Hills

Dirty hotel not suitable to price I paid.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Had to wait 15 min before I could check in because they were short staffed. The staff was exceptional for such a bad and dirty hotel. The curtains were so stained I felt I needed hand sanitizer after opening then and the chair was so stained I would not sit in it. The floor was so stained I would not allow my nor I to take off our shoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rrs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meganfrom LA

good

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to legoland and clean ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ckfrom Fullerton

Just ok

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my family because we were visiting legoland for multiple days. It's just mediocre hotel with all the essentials but no extra bells and whistles. I liked that it had a laundry room to dry my wet towels and suits from the water park. Other than that, the breakfast served just muffins, granola bars and fruits (whole apples, oranges and bananas). The staff was pleasant and the hotel is pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yerandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com