Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monheim

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Zimmer sehr geräumig, es gab entspr. Küchenequipement kostenlos an der Rezeption. Ausserdem jederzeit Pool Handtücher, nettes hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Zimmerservice sollte bei dem Preis schon inclusive sein, hätte aber pro Tag und Zimmer nochmal 10 Dollar gekostet...
Location: Zentrale Lage, allerdings ist der Highway laut... ca. 15 Minuten bis zum Strand, sehr schön!
Schöne große Zimmer mit separater Küchenzeile! Der Pool war bei den Kindern sehr beliebt. Wir würden dieses Hotel weiterempfehlen und jederzeit wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach CA

Acceptably clean room & walkable, residential area

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was moderately updated; acceptably clean as expected. Location was 1/2 mile or less to several restaurants. Walkable, safe, neighborhood-like area. Kitchen amenities are convenient, but you need to request plates etc if you need them. Limited but adequate to-go breakfast was instant oatmeal and cocoa; coffee; muffins, bars, fruit. Front desk people: quick, friendly, efficient and thorough. Simple checkin process and she wrote down wifi password, breakfast times on card case, eliminating the need for me to ask later. Very clever! Stayed with my 6 yr old son for 2 day Legoland trip and would use this place again when price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not a lot to recommend here

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: It is located near downtown Carlsbad, which is a charming little community.
Cons: Need more than 150 characters.
Location: Excellent nearby restaurants, a short walk to the beach
To start, nobody was at the check-in desk for 15 minutes...even though it was 7 p.m. The room had sheets on the bed that were about as soft as my blue jeans. And the sand paper-like bathroom towels were, no joke, the roughest towels I've ever experienced. Maybe they weren't really towels. The outside windows were filthy, although they did block a gorgeous view of the freeway. Finally, one of the lamps didn't work, and after flushing the toilet, it made deep, mysterious sounds for about 10 minutes. No kidding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent for families......

Posted Jun 16, 2015
They are a touch stingy on soap & shampoo/conditioner. The staff is very pleasant, willing to go out of their way to assist you. Sarah at the front desk is great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Smokey

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: take your pick
this hotel was dirty, the blankets smelled as if they had not been changed, no soap in the bathroom, the whole place was smokey, guests fighting in the middle of the night...disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The smoke odors and cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be reviewing our room cleaning and laundry procedures moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
The hallways smelled like smoke. The hotel staff was extremely nice. Room was standard but I didn't feel too clean in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tamara from SD

Mostly good

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent desk staff!!!! Room wasn't that clean, streaky mirrors, ring in bathtub (so i just showered). Wish ashtrays were provided in smoking rooms. And red delicious apples are only good for pies, not for breakfast! Awesome location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Still, I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Londe France

Hôtel assez bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: La taille de la chambre, le parking, la piscine.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner, l'entretien général de l'hôtel.
Location: Le centre ville et l'océan.
Hôtel entre 15 et 20 mn à pied de l'océan et du centre ville, mais le long d'une autoroute, donc bruyant. Demander une chambre donnant côté piscine. Petit déjeuner insuffisant, pas de salle spéciale pour le prendre. Nous avons demandé à plusieurs reprises pour avoir de la vaisselle dans la cuisine. Stationnement facile sur le parking de l'hôtel. Néanmoins, nous avons passé un bon séjour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a good value

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Except for it being a large room, and it having a kitchenette, it lacked much of what you'd expect at $100 per night. It was a smoking room (I hadn't asked for) so it smelled. No maid service or daily room cleaning was provided. There were no cups or an ice bucket provided. The drain in the sink was very clogged. The bathroom exhaust fan was filthy. My second night, another room's occupants left their dog alone and unattended. The dog cried and barked for hours. The front desk staff was very courteous and nice. I saw no other staff. For the $100 per night rate, it would be better to either spend $40 less and stay at a Motel 6, or spend $40 more and stay somewhere nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to retrain our staff to make sure our rooms are properly stocked and maintained. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norco, Ca

Clean hotel walking distance to the beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Arrived no rush but desk clerk seemed rush. Checked in requested a coffee pot. Clerk advised didn't have one right now but took our room number (right around the corner 10 steps) never received one. Wife needed a hair dryer should be standard not have to ask for one. Other than those couple of things room was ready, clean and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the coffee pot and hairdryer. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Still, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your clean, quiet room. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.