Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Excellent room and perfect location. We came into town to run a race and the hotel was a great place to stay and rest. Also, close to beach and shops!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Walked into a dirty room. Unmade bed, dirty sheets, dirty towels on the floor of the bathroom. Traffic from the 5 was terrible. We stayed the weekend of the Carlsbad 5000 running race. Grand Ave. was closed at 5:00 a/m Sunday morning, through 1:30 p/m. The hotel staff did nothing to notify guests in advance. So, had to check out of hotel at 4:45 a/m Sunday morning. Would not stay here, or recommend it to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad California

Posted Mar 17, 2015
my room was facing the freeway, but even with that it still felt like a very private very quiet place. Foot traffic was low, so not a lot of noise from the other rooms. All in all it was a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA

Amenities were poor

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Better quality of towels and soap, could offer other things such as shampoo, note pad, pen, information on other businesses and restaurants.
Location: Walking distance to the beach
Poor quality overall but bearable considering we were not in the room very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the towels and soap were not to your liking and that there was no shampoo in your room. Still, we are happy to know that our location worked well for you allowing for you to walk to the beach. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: I love that the rooms have a kitchen with pots, pans, and utensils available at the front desk
Hotel is pet friendly, next door to Denny's , and very clean and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Don't expect much for breakfast. Only hot drinks, granola and muffins that are not restocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the breakfast arrangements is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team will continue to monitor the quantity of breakfast bars and muffins and refill as quickly as we can. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Annfrom San Jose, CA

Great hotel experience. Good value.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. This is my first time staying at Extended Stay and I am quite pleased with it. I like the amenity of having a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom menifee Ca

it was very quiet during the night

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: It had a microwave in the room and breakfast in the lobby
Cons: the heater could produce a little more heat.
Location: so many things to see and do.
I was very impress the staff were helpful , what I like was that it was quiet during the night. the stores were near by. and dennys was very close. the beach was a nice walk. all in all it was goodl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com