Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana, ca.

Beach weekend

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel was close to eateries and beaches................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills

Dirty hotel not suitable to price I paid.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Had to wait 15 min before I could check in because they were short staffed. The staff was exceptional for such a bad and dirty hotel. The curtains were so stained I felt I needed hand sanitizer after opening then and the chair was so stained I would not sit in it. The floor was so stained I would not allow my nor I to take off our shoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malibu

not as expected

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: proximity to attractions
Cons: cleaner rooms, especially the bathroom
Location: legoland
bath tub was very dirty and moldy; the free breakfast did not even include milk or cereal; the room smelled musty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Not great, not terrible...

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. Daily cleaning. They should carry cribs.
Location: We went to Legoland.
It was ok. Nothing special. Didn't seem geared towards families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty Bathroom

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When we got to the hotel I noticed the bathroom was very dirty. The bathtub drain had what looked like soap in it, the lid to the sink drain was off and covered in hair. There was something on the sink that looked like there was something spilled and the counter wasn't wiped down. Other than that, the room was tolerable. It was walking distance to the bars and shops which was great. Would not stay here again unless we had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our convenient location; however, we apologize that your bathroom's cleanliness was not up to standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will address this with our staff and review our cleaning procedures, so that this does not occur again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: My 8 year old son really enjoyed the pool! We also liked having the kitchen area in the hotel.
Cons: Some of the kitchen utensils were bent and un-usable. For example, the forks provided were so crooked that we couldn't use it. One pots was not clean
Location: The location is right off the I5. Close and within walking distance of the little shops along Carlsbad village. Close to Legoland and the beach.
I was looking for a hotel close to Legoland, preferably with a small kitchen area. When I arrived, the girl at the front was pleasant and nice. Several of us had to wait in the waiting area for her for whatever reason, but she was apologetic for the wait when she returned. After that check in was easy. Also, when I arrived, the hotel is sort of in a back alley. It is close to carlsbad village and the location is right by I5. After checkin, we pretty much were left alone by the hotel staff unless we needed something like towels or what not. There is no room service unless you request it and there is a fee for room service unless you are staying for at least a week. There also was no extra charges for random things like parking. On our second night, there was a dog barking and children running and jumping above us. Not necessarily the hotels fault but very annoying. Overall, the hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that your son enjoyed our pool and that our location was convenient for you. We apologize that check-in wasn't done in a timely manner and that all of your utensils were not in working order. We will be working with our staff to make sure our guests are taken care of properly and to address the issues with the utensils in your room. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and took advantage of your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

nice place

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: better continental breakfast in a room not a hall
Location: lot to do nearby
very well located, near freeway and a few blocks from the beach and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bill - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that our location worked out for you with our proximity to the beach and shops. Thank you again for your feedback; it will help us improve our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Near family activities that were reason for visit

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for travel in area. Room amenities should include facial tissues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com