Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy Camper from Moreno Valley, CA

Great Location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and the location was perfect. The only complaint I have is the key card access on north facing side of the building not working properly. Other than that, my stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and our location during your visit with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered with your key card. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from San Diego, Ca

Convenience all around

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Reserved a room here for a lovely weekend staycation to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. It's centrally located, convenient kitchenette, clean, and very friendly staff. The bed could be more comfortable but we only stayed two nights. It may be an issue to consider for longer stays. Overall, wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nicole - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your fully equipped kitchen and our friendly staff. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie

solid choice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We were there for a night; looking for a relatively inexpensive place to stay. The hotel fit the bill; however, on the night we were there they were short-staffed; and nobody was answering the phone at the front desk. It make it difficult to get some questions answered. (Like what the name of the intranet network -- it was not something one would recognize.) But everything was clean, worked, and it was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Valerie - Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that our rates fit your budget needs and that you found your room to be clean and in working condition. Still, I apologize that some of your questions were not answered due to a mishap with the staffing. We will be reviewing our schedule to ensure this type of issue does not occur again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JennJenn from Los Angeles, CA

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great weekend at the hotel. We like to cook which is why we picked this hotel and I believe I made the right choice. It was a great deal and it was clean, even with being a smoking room. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even the other guests were nice. There is always room for improvement, but considering the price/location/amenities....it was darn near perfect. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel. =) *Only issues were when we wanted new towels we had to take the dirty ones down to the front desk which I found odd. I ended up putting them in a garbage bag. Not a horrible policy, but def not customer friendly. Also, we rec'd a call at 12:30a saying people were complaining about noise and high amounts of traffic and when it was explained to the lady that we hadn't been there all day, she acknowledged that she wasn't totally sure it was our room. When you disrupt a customer, make sure you have the right one, esp during the middle of the night. Only other issue was with the temperature of the room. It seemed like it was either hot or cold...never in between. I seem to find this to be an issue in most hotels though, so maybe that is normal for a hotel. Even with these issues, it was still a great stay. I felt safe, even parking my car and coming in after midnight. The location was great. We were never more than 10 minutes from anywhere in San Diego, which was perfect, esp when it came to getting to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our location and the cleanliness of your room. As well, I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Still, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry for the call you received and the temperature issues you experienced during your visit. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to assist us in improving our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SS from MICHIGAN

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condition of the hotel and the room was not good. Very Disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nara from San Francisco

Close enough to the beach and other landmarks

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay, not the greatest but good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed our location in proximity to the beach and other landmarks. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but I don't like their biz model

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel is in a great location..the parking lot is well lit..and the rooms are a good size..the downside is the business model..I shouldn't have to pay extra to get basic housekeeping services especially when you are already paying almost $500 for our stay..they should at least vacuum the room and take out trash for you...I will stay here again but it won't be my first choice..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great temporary place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just moved to San Diego and was staying here for a couple of nights while I looked for a permanent place to live. This hotel was perfect for that! The kitchenette made it feel more homey than other hotels. As others have noted, the breakfast is grab-and-go and very limited (granola bars, apples, instant oatmeal, and coffee). Also, the front desk tends to get busy as there's usually only one person working desk and multiple people trying to check-in or get stuff. Overall, it was suitable for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel while you looked for a permanent place to live. It's always a pleasure to read when a guest feels at home and able to take advantage of our kitchen as well as grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel if needed, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok bare minimum amenities

Posted May 27, 2014
No breakfast rooms without utensils no room service not great for short stays if other options but overall not a bad place comfortable clean shower good takes pets
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. While we do not offer room service, our grab-and-go breakfast is available each morning in our lobby. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from san brenardino

close to sights

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved the kitchenette in the room very clean rooms and very quiet room next to our's had a dog but we did not hear bark at all.