Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and room is very spacey.
Cons: Maybe clean the bedroom windows on the outside and put double window curtains in so the curtains can be opened.
Location: Family restaurant has good food, nice staff, and reasonable prices. Otherwise, SeaWorld is 10 minutes away, a couple of malls are 10 minutes away.
The only thing I find tacky about hotels on hotel circle is the local eateries shoving their advertisements under my room door. The lobby is meant for such things, and I bumped into one girl come in through the side door of this hotel and started shoving her advertisements for the local deli under doors. I was there two night and ended up with 6 of these, 3 of them there when I first walked into the room. The bed was a little firm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Airconditioning Issue

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: I think they need to staff maintenance person, and not have front desk personnel take care of everything.
I was not happy with the service and stay at this hotel in San Diego. When we got in the room stunk, I am not sure if they ever cleaned and sprayed a deodorizer. Then the air conditioning did not work, I tried to call the front desk and it seems like she was the only one taking care of everything. She told me that she is going to come up to my room to check it and bring a hair drier (I asked her to) in 5 min. Well, I waited and waited, until about 20 min I called her again and wondered when this is going to get fixed. She said, she had to check in a guest and that she will come up. This was around 1:30 am. She did not come up until past 2am, we were very tired and wanted to sleep from our trip. She tried to fix it, she told me to wait until 10 min. if still not working then she will call her manager. I could not wait that long, I fell asleep but then woke up around 3:30am for I was sweating. I got up and opened the windows to allow air in. I did not even bother to call her to address the issue, she should have reported this to the manager and not have me wait 10 min. This was already past 2:30am. Anyway, I am very worried that this will be the same issue when we get to Anchorage on the 7th, for I picked extended stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Judith - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that your air conditioning was not functioning properly and that we were not able to address the issue in a timely manner. We have had our maintenance engineer fix the issue. We will also work with our staff to make sure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice hotel with easy access to many attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Again the staff were very helpful and pleasant thoughout our stay. Despite its close proximity to the highway, everything was very quiet and peaceful
Cons: Would really have liked to have an ice bucket, but certainly okay without it.
Location: Located near trolley, train depot; Old Town San Diego;the Presidio; easy access to freeway easy drive or trolley ride to downtown; drive to La Jolla
Four of us were in San Diego for a wedding and extended our stay to play. The staff were very accomodating-even printed our boarding passes for us. Some difficulty connecting to the internet, but again all concerned were extrememly helpful. The staff provided a hair dryer as well as the necessary kitchen equipment delivered to our rooms. Nice to have a full size refrigerator. Most of our time was spent out of the room, but certainly welcome respite after a long day. We were able to easily access all of the things we wanted to see and do while in San Diego area. The laundry facility was an added bonus and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and able to help with you with items such as hairdryers and printing boarding passes. We are glad our laundry facilities were useful for you and that our location was convenient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy Camper from Moreno Valley, CA

Great Location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and the location was perfect. The only complaint I have is the key card access on north facing side of the building not working properly. Other than that, my stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and our location during your visit with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered with your key card. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from San Diego, Ca

Convenience all around

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Reserved a room here for a lovely weekend staycation to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. It's centrally located, convenient kitchenette, clean, and very friendly staff. The bed could be more comfortable but we only stayed two nights. It may be an issue to consider for longer stays. Overall, wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nicole - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your fully equipped kitchen and our friendly staff. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie

solid choice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We were there for a night; looking for a relatively inexpensive place to stay. The hotel fit the bill; however, on the night we were there they were short-staffed; and nobody was answering the phone at the front desk. It make it difficult to get some questions answered. (Like what the name of the intranet network -- it was not something one would recognize.) But everything was clean, worked, and it was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Valerie - Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that our rates fit your budget needs and that you found your room to be clean and in working condition. Still, I apologize that some of your questions were not answered due to a mishap with the staffing. We will be reviewing our schedule to ensure this type of issue does not occur again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JennJenn from Los Angeles, CA

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great weekend at the hotel. We like to cook which is why we picked this hotel and I believe I made the right choice. It was a great deal and it was clean, even with being a smoking room. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even the other guests were nice. There is always room for improvement, but considering the price/location/amenities....it was darn near perfect. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel. =) *Only issues were when we wanted new towels we had to take the dirty ones down to the front desk which I found odd. I ended up putting them in a garbage bag. Not a horrible policy, but def not customer friendly. Also, we rec'd a call at 12:30a saying people were complaining about noise and high amounts of traffic and when it was explained to the lady that we hadn't been there all day, she acknowledged that she wasn't totally sure it was our room. When you disrupt a customer, make sure you have the right one, esp during the middle of the night. Only other issue was with the temperature of the room. It seemed like it was either hot or cold...never in between. I seem to find this to be an issue in most hotels though, so maybe that is normal for a hotel. Even with these issues, it was still a great stay. I felt safe, even parking my car and coming in after midnight. The location was great. We were never more than 10 minutes from anywhere in San Diego, which was perfect, esp when it came to getting to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our location and the cleanliness of your room. As well, I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Still, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry for the call you received and the temperature issues you experienced during your visit. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to assist us in improving our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SS from MICHIGAN

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condition of the hotel and the room was not good. Very Disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nara from San Francisco

Close enough to the beach and other landmarks

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay, not the greatest but good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed our location in proximity to the beach and other landmarks. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but I don't like their biz model

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel is in a great location..the parking lot is well lit..and the rooms are a good size..the downside is the business model..I shouldn't have to pay extra to get basic housekeeping services especially when you are already paying almost $500 for our stay..they should at least vacuum the room and take out trash for you...I will stay here again but it won't be my first choice..