Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Extended stay more of a " get me out of here" stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Just plain awful and dirty. Breakfast take-away sucks and the coffees are old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your your room had cleanliness issues and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards so that this does not happen again. Your feedback on our breakfast will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our selection. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AB&KBfrom Phoenix, AZ

Smoking Unfriendly Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We requested a non-smoking room, but the entire hotel smelled of smoke. The staff was very unfriendly and carried on side conversations in Spanish while helping us. They were not very knowledgeable of the area, when asked where something is they responded with "I dont know." Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. The situation you described regarding the unpleasant odor and the level of service that you received is unacceptable. Please accept our apologies. We will review your feedback with our staff to ensure that we are always providing our guests with the quality service that they deserve. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to improve our odor control procedures. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana Lfrom Mesa, AZ

Great stay at Extended Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I went to San Diego for the weekend and decided to stay at the extended stay for a change. I must say that I was rather impressed with the staff when checking in great ladies. I was able to make breakfast the two mornings we were there, with all the cook ware that was provided at no extra charge. Overall I was impressed with the room and the cleanliness of the room and the facility itself. I would recommend Extended Stay to all my family and friends. Thanks again. AL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that my staff and the cleanliness of our hotel was able to impress you, as we do our best to leave an excellent impression. I'm also pleased to read that you were able to use your fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Close to Sea World and restaurants

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Rooms are not cleaned thoroughly. They kitchenette was dusty and dirty. Bath towels looked dirty; had makeup residue. The fact that the room was not as clean as it possibly could be makes the stay uncomfortable. On the upside attractions are close by. But even then I would recommend paying $20-$30 more to stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in proximity to nearby attractions. Still, I apologize that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated again. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom o

Fine for The price range

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I have stayed at an ExtendedStay before however this one wasn't as nice. Upon checking in I was sent to a room that hadn't been fixed for a new Guest yet. They did get me another room very quickly. For my preference I should have paid $20 more and selected a level up somewhere else. For the price, it was reasonable but just not for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival; however, I am glad to hear that we were able to get you another room in a timely manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to public transportation

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot go out at night as girls are walking the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Inconvient Location for Our Purposes

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room they put us in the window would not close. It took them quite a while to move us to another room. There seemed to be a lot of confusion between the staff about the problem. Two of the light bulbs in the lamps were missing. We had no dishes or silverware in the room and had to go to the front desk to get them. They did allow us to have two coffeemakers. We could not get any information on nearby restaurants or stores from the staff. In point of fact, there were only two restaurants nearby and neither was very good. There also were no gas stations in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is ample parking. I have stayed at other hotels in the Hotel Circle area and always had difficultly parking returning late night.Front desks could be friendlier otherwise, everything else is pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found the ample parking at our location to be very convenient; however, I do apologize for the poor service you received from our staff. We will definitely review the service and friendliness of our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing great customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.