Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well suited to my needs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and that I had a small well equipped kitchen.
I was attending a 3 day meeting a couple of miles away and found the hotel to be quite serviceable. The staff was attentive and efficient. The room and common areas were clean and well-maintained and the internet service was free and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our location worked out for your meeting. I am proud to hear that my staff was attentive and efficient and that you appreciated our free Wi-Fi. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for visiting San Diego State University

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and competent. Room had kitchen stove, microwave and refrigerator. Made it easy to save money by preparing your own meals. Convenient parking and free wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room had a certain smell to it. It definitely wasn't pleasing. I'm thinking it came from the A/C unit? But it was tolerable. The front desk attendant, Fernando, was extremely helpful and very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Awful

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My colleague checked out as soon as he checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jordan - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide your colleague with a comfortable stay. We are continuously working to improve hotel and our guests' experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
It was nice to know that when you get displaced from your home with pets there is a place like this to give a helping hand. The room that I stayed in was clean and had everything that I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffany from SD

I love it

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will def stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Monterey

Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is exactly what it is advertised as. Staff is extremely friendly and courteous. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from L.A.

Good deal

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I was impressed with the cleanliness of our room. It's really a bargain for what you get (studio with kitchen). The issue I had was that they did not provide enough wash cloths initially. One is not enough, even for one person staying one night. Presumably everyone washes their face at night and the next morning. It was lame having to go to the front desk for a wash cloth. Also, I thought the pillows and the bed were way too soft; my face was suffocating in them. But, I know this is personal preference. Another issue I had was that they say they provide free breakfast, but they didn't have juice. Just coffee, tea, muffin, whole fruit, or packaged oatmeal to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Monterey

Exactly what expected

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative was the room had a pile of dust in the corner. Otherwise, it was exactly as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nathan - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm glad that our hotel met your expectations. We apologize for the dust you found in your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Mar 19, 2014
ok stay-noisy above, didn't realize no new towels unless requested