Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: They have smoking rooms.
Cons: Need ice machine. Pre-filled ice trays is very unsanitary. Also, a better shower curtain liner to avoid the bathroom flood I experienced.
Overall was a great experience. Location was secluded but had everything I needed close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and that you had a good stay with us overall. Still, I do apologized that your ice tray was pre-filled. In the future I will ensure that my staff is emptying and cleaning the ice trays to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't waste your time or money.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We paid for a King with our reservation, but got a Full Size bed. Pillows were flat & not comfortable. Good luck watching TV at night because it sits below the bed at a weird angle. Housekeeping only comes every 2 days (what hotel does this)!? Plus they charge $10 if you request housekeeping. Only 1 trash can in the room and that's in the bathroom- even though they have a kitchen (oh, without dishes, you can pay extra for those too).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well suited to my needs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and that I had a small well equipped kitchen.
I was attending a 3 day meeting a couple of miles away and found the hotel to be quite serviceable. The staff was attentive and efficient. The room and common areas were clean and well-maintained and the internet service was free and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our location worked out for your meeting. I am proud to hear that my staff was attentive and efficient and that you appreciated our free Wi-Fi. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for visiting San Diego State University

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and competent. Room had kitchen stove, microwave and refrigerator. Made it easy to save money by preparing your own meals. Convenient parking and free wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room had a certain smell to it. It definitely wasn't pleasing. I'm thinking it came from the A/C unit? But it was tolerable. The front desk attendant, Fernando, was extremely helpful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Awful

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My colleague checked out as soon as he checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jordan - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide your colleague with a comfortable stay. We are continuously working to improve hotel and our guests' experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
It was nice to know that when you get displaced from your home with pets there is a place like this to give a helping hand. The room that I stayed in was clean and had everything that I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffany from SD

I love it

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will def stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Monterey

Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is exactly what it is advertised as. Staff is extremely friendly and courteous. Great stay.