Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Perfect for a 3 day seminar stay over

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to seminar, easy access, clean, kitchenette was very helpful, air con was great!
Cons: paper and pen in room, and extra blanket would be nice :)
Location: Loads of restaurant nearby.
Nice staff, very helpful and informative, good and fast problem solvers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
nice room, unfortunately surrounded by smoking ones. hallways smell of smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know that the hallways smelled of smoke and we will look into the proper functioning of our ventilation system. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a nice room and an enjoyable stay overall. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: They have smoking rooms.
Cons: Need ice machine. Pre-filled ice trays is very unsanitary. Also, a better shower curtain liner to avoid the bathroom flood I experienced.
Overall was a great experience. Location was secluded but had everything I needed close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and that you had a good stay with us overall. Still, I do apologized that your ice tray was pre-filled. In the future I will ensure that my staff is emptying and cleaning the ice trays to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmyfrom Seattle

Lacking

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was not a good stay. The staff were nice and kind but could do nothing to help me with out the manager who was not there and could not be reached. There is wifi but it is slow unless you pay. There is not a business center where you can go on line or print they will not let you use their computer or printer. I hD to go to the Holliday inn across the street to their business center. I will stay there next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff being nice; however, we apologize that our Wi-Fi service was slow and that our lack of a business center was inconvenient for you. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will review ways in which we can help guests with printing needs. As well, I have contacted our internet service provider to ensure that our service is working at optimal speed. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Don't waste your time or money.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We paid for a King with our reservation, but got a Full Size bed. Pillows were flat & not comfortable. Good luck watching TV at night because it sits below the bed at a weird angle. Housekeeping only comes every 2 days (what hotel does this)!? Plus they charge $10 if you request housekeeping. Only 1 trash can in the room and that's in the bathroom- even though they have a kitchen (oh, without dishes, you can pay extra for those too).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a bit disappointed. The guy at the front desk was very pleasant but a bit robotic in his answers and information. I had to ask for hangers and there was no hair dryer. The shower curtian was so thin and too long that it created a flood in the bathroom. Then when we asked for more towels to clean it up they asked me to return any unused towels! The grab n go breakfast is a nice thought but my apple was rotten. The room had a bad smell too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that your shower curtain and the amenities in your room did not meet your expectations. We do offer hangers and hair dryers at the front desk upon request. I will share your feedback on your shower curtain with upper management so that it will be useful to us as we continually make improvements. As well, I regret to read that the fruit in our grab-and-go breakfast was not fresh. I met with the staff, and we will review the quality of our breakfast items to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Double beds were tiny. We were there for a soccer tournament and would of loved an ice machine. Continental breakfast was very minimal. We had to sit on the curb and drink our coffee and eat our muffin. No outside table to sit at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Preseason Trip Awesome

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It felt like home away from home. Staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. When we come back for a game we will stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Troy, MI

Clean room, but missing everything

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but it had nothing. No shampoo, no hair dryer, no cups, and other amenities.