Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Perfect for a 3 day seminar stay over

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to seminar, easy access, clean, kitchenette was very helpful, air con was great!
Cons: paper and pen in room, and extra blanket would be nice :)
Location: Loads of restaurant nearby.
Nice staff, very helpful and informative, good and fast problem solvers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
nice room, unfortunately surrounded by smoking ones. hallways smell of smoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: They have smoking rooms.
Cons: Need ice machine. Pre-filled ice trays is very unsanitary. Also, a better shower curtain liner to avoid the bathroom flood I experienced.
Overall was a great experience. Location was secluded but had everything I needed close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and that you had a good stay with us overall. Still, I do apologized that your ice tray was pre-filled. In the future I will ensure that my staff is emptying and cleaning the ice trays to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't waste your time or money.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We paid for a King with our reservation, but got a Full Size bed. Pillows were flat & not comfortable. Good luck watching TV at night because it sits below the bed at a weird angle. Housekeeping only comes every 2 days (what hotel does this)!? Plus they charge $10 if you request housekeeping. Only 1 trash can in the room and that's in the bathroom- even though they have a kitchen (oh, without dishes, you can pay extra for those too).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well suited to my needs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and that I had a small well equipped kitchen.
I was attending a 3 day meeting a couple of miles away and found the hotel to be quite serviceable. The staff was attentive and efficient. The room and common areas were clean and well-maintained and the internet service was free and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our location worked out for your meeting. I am proud to hear that my staff was attentive and efficient and that you appreciated our free Wi-Fi. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for visiting San Diego State University

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and competent. Room had kitchen stove, microwave and refrigerator. Made it easy to save money by preparing your own meals. Convenient parking and free wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room had a certain smell to it. It definitely wasn't pleasing. I'm thinking it came from the A/C unit? But it was tolerable. The front desk attendant, Fernando, was extremely helpful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shrikant from Seattle

Nice and as advertise!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was searching for the hotel with kitchen and was not looking to spend a lot of money. I feel that when you go with kids you need kitchenette. I had few issues with bath tub but service provided was good. Thanks and i will stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Awful

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My colleague checked out as soon as he checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jordan - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide your colleague with a comfortable stay. We are continuously working to improve hotel and our guests' experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.