Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for visiting San Diego State University

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and competent. Room had kitchen stove, microwave and refrigerator. Made it easy to save money by preparing your own meals. Convenient parking and free wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room had a certain smell to it. It definitely wasn't pleasing. I'm thinking it came from the A/C unit? But it was tolerable. The front desk attendant, Fernando, was extremely helpful and very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Awful

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My colleague checked out as soon as he checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jordan - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide your colleague with a comfortable stay. We are continuously working to improve hotel and our guests' experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
It was nice to know that when you get displaced from your home with pets there is a place like this to give a helping hand. The room that I stayed in was clean and had everything that I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from L.A.

Good deal

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I was impressed with the cleanliness of our room. It's really a bargain for what you get (studio with kitchen). The issue I had was that they did not provide enough wash cloths initially. One is not enough, even for one person staying one night. Presumably everyone washes their face at night and the next morning. It was lame having to go to the front desk for a wash cloth. Also, I thought the pillows and the bed were way too soft; my face was suffocating in them. But, I know this is personal preference. Another issue I had was that they say they provide free breakfast, but they didn't have juice. Just coffee, tea, muffin, whole fruit, or packaged oatmeal to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Mar 19, 2014
ok stay-noisy above, didn't realize no new towels unless requested
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Los Angeles

Pretty good.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
This hotel is excellent for the price you pay. HOWEVER... They have smoking rooms right across the non-smoking rooms so needless to say, the halls smell HORRIBLE. But once you get to your room it's not a problem at all. They have everything you'll need plus more. It's a nice, peaceful location. I liked it and would stay again. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amy - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you find the price for your stay to be of value and the location worked out well for you. We are strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable “home away from home” stay and feedback such as yours makes us proud we are doing just that. I appreciate you bringing the smoking issue to our attention and we will look into this matter and how we can improve. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
Amy - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you find the price for your stay to be of value and the location worked out well for you. We are strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable “home away from home” stay and feedback such as yours makes us proud we are doing just that. I appreciate you bringing the smoking issue to our attention and we will look into this matter and how we can improve. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pappy from San Tan Valley, AZ

Christmas on the coast

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room. very nice bed, well maintained . but no soap / toiletries in the bathroom. breakfast was disappointing (granola bars, instant oatmeal, apples, oranges, coffee and tea). we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to restaurants and stores.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
It was a last minute booking. Great for the price. The only complaint I have is the Queen bed didn't seem like a queen. Staff is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013