Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom so cal

Posted Feb 1, 2015
In San Diego for a workshop. Extended Stay was location was easy acces to freeways. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anandakumarfrom Torrance,CA

Poor service.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bed sheets were dirty and we called the reception, And asked for a change. No response. My wife walked to the reception in person and again requested for changing the bedsheets. The lady at the reception promised that ithey will be done. After that we headed out a d came Home late night. The bedsheets were still not changed. I had to call the reception and yell at them to get it done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Inland Empire

Like sleeping out on a park bench with no blanket.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was hard like concrete. No blankets Just coffee in the morning. No ice available, only ice trays you had to check out at front desk to make your own. Also when we checked in, a cop walked in and told Skai " did you know there is a man lottering out front? Where is your security guard?." Not a good sign. Had we not been exhausted we would have left I would like my money back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disapointing!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
No shower curtain. Heater noisy enough to interupt sleep. Mattress not good. People are super nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I glad that you found our staff to be friendly; however, I am sorry to read that your mattress was uncomfortable, that your shower curtain was missing and that your heating unit was noisy. I will be working with my maintenance staff to resolve these issues and to inspect all rooms to ensure that they are meeting standards. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Afrom Los Angeles

A very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and the location is perfect; I plan on visiting your hotel again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

room smell

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a distinct smell that just would go away...not a good smell either. I think it had to do with it being a "smoking" hotel not necessarily a "no smoking" place. Even though the room was no smoking... people were smoking outside - even the the hotel staff was walking around smoking outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that you experienced a smoke odor at our hotel. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that we are better deodorizing our rooms moving forward. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Nice area, close to shopping mall.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The area is closed to shopping mall with excellent restaurants.
Cons: Better continental choices.
Location: Again, the location is easy to access from the freeway and close to shopping mall.
The hotel lack of clean pillows and no shampoo. Excellent room rates, rooms are large.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about location and great rate provided; however, we apologize that we were unable to provide you with sufficient clean pillows or shampoo. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with the staff to ensure we focus on our linen and consistently provide shampoo in all rooms. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe Chamsifrom Oceanside, ca

Not a good stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not good at all, !. The air conditioner was not working and it took an hour for them to figure out the problem. 2. the grout on the shower walls was black and filled with grime. a good indication that the shower was never inspected for cleanliness 3. there was a big stain spot on the carpet by the area where one leys his or her head. the spot was 2 feet by 1 foot big. I had to take a shower after the vacation was over once back at home. We are very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the maintenance and cleanliness issues in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our inspection standards to ensure that our rooms are clean and functioning properly before guests are checked in. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.