Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stepanie from s-l

Perfect for me

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I enjoyed the space I had for a birthday weekend with my girls. We wernt in the room much but it was every thing we needed. Enjoyed the extra trashes out side. The only down side was that it took us 30+ mins to check in new girl left alone and the computers were down. But they let my friend in be for I checked in to surprise decorate for me. That was nice and I'm very pleased with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst bedding

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Horrible mattress and bedding. Poor towel and all amenities are the worst. I regret booking at this hotel. I will not book through expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience with us. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms. Continental breakfast nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helped us with cabs, locations, and all other needs. In addition, we had a dead batterry and they were able to provide directions to a gas station and Pep Boys in the area. The room was clean and the area was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly, helpful staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Kitchens, free parking, grab & go comp breakfast wasn't bad either!
Cons: More pillows & towels would have been great but that is an easy call to the front desk.
I was impressed with the quality for how inexpensive it was to stay here. Staff was great and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lee - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I’m glad that you found our staff to be helpful during your stay with us. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, our free parking and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. I appreciate you letting us know that your room was short on pillows and towels. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy Guest from Atlanta

Worst Extended stay i have ever lived in

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you go with the Brand name Extended Stay or Residence in, you expect certain basic services and Quality that was absent form this hotel. the look, feel, services ( free breakfast was a joke - just granola bar and bitter coffee) . the Kitchen utensils were unclean and bed was horrible to sleep on. the room looked like a cheap motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The unclean utensils in your room, the uncomfortable bed, and the lack of quality customer service you experienced are truly regrettable. I apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments and we will take the necessary actions to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for providing us with your comments. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine

Great stay for a great price

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, especially their manager. Angie was very accomodating! Her staff is well trained, and goes out of their way to get to know the people that are staying in their rooms. I guess because some people actually stay there for years. I love that this place has a little kitchen and they have the cooking utensils you need, already in the room. If you need more, you just need to ask . Even though the kitchen only had a stove top, it still worked for the one week that I stayed there. As far as room cleanliness, I gave it a 3 because I wanted a non smoking room, however the room smelled like smoke. Not sure if it was smoke from other rooms that maybe just travelled through the vents, either way it still sort of smelled. I had to spray on some febreze because I really could not stand the smell, and eventually it went away. Another thing, the towels, are a little rough, but I did not expect much because this is not a 5 star hotel. However, it would be nice if the towels were sparkling clean, especially if they're white. There were a few stains, so I just took it upon myself to wash the towels I was going to use. But that's just me. You can always ask for newly washed towels anyway. Overall, I had a great week's stay, it was close to everything, great staff and great price.