Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Nice area, close to shopping mall.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The area is closed to shopping mall with excellent restaurants.
Cons: Better continental choices.
Location: Again, the location is easy to access from the freeway and close to shopping mall.
The hotel lack of clean pillows and no shampoo. Excellent room rates, rooms are large.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about location and great rate provided; however, we apologize that we were unable to provide you with sufficient clean pillows or shampoo. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with the staff to ensure we focus on our linen and consistently provide shampoo in all rooms. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe Chamsifrom Oceanside, ca

Not a good stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not good at all, !. The air conditioner was not working and it took an hour for them to figure out the problem. 2. the grout on the shower walls was black and filled with grime. a good indication that the shower was never inspected for cleanliness 3. there was a big stain spot on the carpet by the area where one leys his or her head. the spot was 2 feet by 1 foot big. I had to take a shower after the vacation was over once back at home. We are very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the maintenance and cleanliness issues in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our inspection standards to ensure that our rooms are clean and functioning properly before guests are checked in. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelleyfrom Orange County, CA

Location Okay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in business area which seemed strange. There were no towels in our room had to call to get some. Room and bathroom could use some updating. Stains all over the carpet, rust all over drain in tub. Bed squeaked when you sat on it and it was not the most comfortable. Got us through form 1 night but would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Very nice hotel convenient to attractions

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: TWO OF US WERE THERE ONLY THREE DAYS, BUT WE WERE ONLY PROVIDED TWO LARGE TOWELS, ONE HAND TOWEL AND ONE WASH CLOTH ONLY ABLE TO GET ONE MORE TOWEL.
Location: LOTS OF SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS - 5 MINUTES FROM ZOO AND SEA WORLD
The hotel was chosen because it was conveniently located near the San Diego Zoo, the beaches and Sea World. Having the kitchen was an added bonus. The room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and tried to be accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our location was so convenient for you; however, please accept our apologies for not providing sufficient towels for your stay. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are adequately accommodating our guests in the future. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Terence Efrom San Diego

Room Smelled Bad, and had inconveniences.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there for one night and it was in a quiet area but the room smelled horrible. I had to go buy air freshener, every wall had damage, and the toilet was set crooked, yes crooked and leaning to the right. The clothing rack in the closet was loose and refrigerator handle was against the wall making it difficult to open and awkward to reach into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction due to an odor in your room as well as multiple maintenance issues. I am working with my staff and maintenance engineer to ensure that the issue does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valfrom Colorado

don't spend your own money on this rundown locale.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have to beg for basic things like bathroom (any, really) cups, etc. Stingy on basics of TP, soap, towels, etc. Better to stay in other places with regular service. Also many better options nearby with full kitchens and many more kitchen goods included. This hotel has almost nothing for its purpose - long term stay for cheap. It is expensive by 50% for what you get!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not worth the full price. I found a good special on expedia for it. Not a typical hotel. If you can find a special it's a good location and decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Imperial, CA

Not a good experience.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Reserved a two bed got a one bed. All rooms were dirty my kids had to sleep on the floor. Just a bad experience all together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rodger - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we were unable to accommodate your room request and that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will review our reservation process with our staff to ensure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities at all times. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are properly cleaning our rooms. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Happy staff, conveniences, nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, kitchen, pet friendly
Cons: Things like coffee pot and dishes should just be standard.
The staff was always pleasant which is a great change from many places! The room was comfortable, had a kitchen, good sized area for hanging clothes and dresser space, and enjoyed the stay. Also took pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our great staff, your comfortable room and your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. As well, I am happy to hear that our pet friendly policy met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Torrance

Good service

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thomas - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our helpful staff. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.