Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly. Very clean. Lobby spacious. Very quiet.
Cons: Our room was somewhat outside the main building. I think a security gate should be installed.
Location: Location is walking distance to old town and to rail system if one doesn't want to use their car. Close to sea world.
We just went to spend the weekend and relax. We parked the car and walked to old town for lunch and dinner. Close to railway if one wants to take it downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Very conveniently located

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was great and it was very clean and quiet. The underground parking would be my only complaint as the spaces are very (very!) tight and $17 a night is a a bit spendy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Unpleasant Experience

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location is very nice. It is only a few blocks from Old Town, San Diego. I felt safe walking in the early morning hours or evenings.
I booked six months in advance giving notice of late arrival -- got a room that was not want I reserved. I asked to be moved. This room had air conditioning problems. The maintenance guy can four (4) times in three days. I had to ask to be moved. No staff member mentioned a move to me!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel location great for places we were going

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location
Location: old town walking distances
good with the marriot chain and the fairfield inn and suites in old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanit from san diego

short staying

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was comfortable. My check in was fast they had everything ready for us. Room was clean and had everything we need it. I would definitely come back and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona ca

Great hotel by Old Town!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great experience from the minute we got there. Got to check a little early and staff was very helpful. They provided us directions to where we wanted to go and answered all our questions. Very professional in every way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Four stars....

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room very clean, bed very comfortable. Arrived a little early from out of town, front desk was very courteous and accommodated us. Location superb. All well known restaurants in Old Town are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
stay with short but the room is good, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to downtown and beaches

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only problem with this hotel they have no FREE parking, you will have to paid 17 dls x day for parking in the garage. If you don't get the garage you have to drive around the neighborhood to find parking and it can be several blocks before you find one. The have a lot of restaurants with in 5 min walks and the continental breakfast is pretty good except for the powder egg they are nasty, they have hard boil eggs, oatmeals, begals, yogurt, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and waffles. The swimming pools is a pretty good size the jacuzzi needs to be cleaned since you can see the dirt on the water and around the tile from the jacuzzi. They also give you a complementary soap and softener for the laundry. You would need 2.2 dls for 1 load/dryer. I will definitely stay here again. The staff is friendly