Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Very conveniently located

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was great and it was very clean and quiet. The underground parking would be my only complaint as the spaces are very (very!) tight and $17 a night is a a bit spendy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Unpleasant Experience

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location is very nice. It is only a few blocks from Old Town, San Diego. I felt safe walking in the early morning hours or evenings.
I booked six months in advance giving notice of late arrival -- got a room that was not want I reserved. I asked to be moved. This room had air conditioning problems. The maintenance guy can four (4) times in three days. I had to ask to be moved. No staff member mentioned a move to me!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel location great for places we were going

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location
Location: old town walking distances
good with the marriot chain and the fairfield inn and suites in old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona ca

Great hotel by Old Town!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great experience from the minute we got there. Got to check a little early and staff was very helpful. They provided us directions to where we wanted to go and answered all our questions. Very professional in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
stay with short but the room is good, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to downtown and beaches

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only problem with this hotel they have no FREE parking, you will have to paid 17 dls x day for parking in the garage. If you don't get the garage you have to drive around the neighborhood to find parking and it can be several blocks before you find one. The have a lot of restaurants with in 5 min walks and the continental breakfast is pretty good except for the powder egg they are nasty, they have hard boil eggs, oatmeals, begals, yogurt, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and waffles. The swimming pools is a pretty good size the jacuzzi needs to be cleaned since you can see the dirt on the water and around the tile from the jacuzzi. They also give you a complementary soap and softener for the laundry. You would need 2.2 dls for 1 load/dryer. I will definitely stay here again. The staff is friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Washington, DC

Not What You Expect

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is not your typical Fairfield. Old property redone. But not up to regular Fairfield properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
It was excellent, really enjoyed my stay, staff was very nice and I loved the view from my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Govindarajan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harmony from Reading PA

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 7 days, 6 nights and the hotel was lovely. Not high end luxury or anything, but clean and comfortable and within walking distance from a lot of Old Town Attractions. Secure parking garage was also nice, although $17 a day is rather expensive in my opinion. Great breakfast, we ate there every day and it saved us Money and was healthy. Also great hot tub!