Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Old Town and freeway
Great staff, very convenient to resturants, shopping and walking distance to Old Town, even with young children! The pool was great, not to deep, perfect for kids to play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Old Town and convenient to Zoo

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The pictures posted didnt do the hotel justice. It was very nice and the location to shopping and night life of Old Time was great and the drive to the zoo was short. We didnt get the room we booked due to overbooking, but they gave us an upgrade to a king suite. Breakfast was food too and had a variety of hot foods and muffins and fruit. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Lovely hotel in a historic neighbourhood. Close to public transport and restaurants. Old Town very lively at night. We stayed for Comic Con and transport was brilliant but many lovely areas within a few mins drive or bus ride. San Diego is an amazing city and we will definitely be back to the Fairfield Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I stayed at this hotel while I was in San Diego attending Comic Con. Location was nice,walking distance to the trolley, food and old town. The room was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was awesome! especially Ms. Camarillo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It was excellent! Everything was perfect. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to old town San Diego..

Posted Jul 14, 2014
great hotel very quiet very clean also very nice looking on the outside.enjoyed the walking distance from the hotel to old town San Diego all restaurants are close great access right off the freeway great location perfect hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Close to all the attractions.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location and it was quiet. The internet speeds were good.
Cons: It would be nice if there were more options of meat for breakfast beside the sausages.
Location: The location is in Old Town which is convenient to restaurants, shopping, and the Old Town Trolley. There is Sea World, Whale watching, and Balboa.
The location is excellent to all the attractions. It never seemed to take more than 10 minutes to get to Balboa Park, the Zoo, Seaport Village, Little Italy, Sea World, or Belmont Shores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Marin, Thank you so much for providing such great feedback about your stay at my Fairfield Inn San Diego. I am glad the location was very convenient for you and your family.
2 out of 5
by JR from Los Angeles, CA

Used to be a nice place.

Posted May 28, 2014
1. No maid service. 2. Thermostat locked at 68. 3. Phone broken; couldn't even call to complain. 4. Nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia mix-up

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: booking through expedia
Location: Great Old Town atmosphere
I booked through Expedia and the reservation was not in Fairfield's confirmed reservations. The helpful staff did get me a room at their sister hotel Comfort suites. This was a small old and tired hotel on the 5 fwy. So I have no opinion of the Fairfield suites except that the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Tjaden from St. George,Ut

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there when it was holiday inn, Stay at least 2 or 3 times a year. Good place to stay. no complaints.