Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona ca

Great hotel by Old Town!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great experience from the minute we got there. Got to check a little early and staff was very helpful. They provided us directions to where we wanted to go and answered all our questions. Very professional in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
stay with short but the room is good, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Close to downtown and beaches

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only problem with this hotel they have no FREE parking, you will have to paid 17 dls x day for parking in the garage. If you don't get the garage you have to drive around the neighborhood to find parking and it can be several blocks before you find one. The have a lot of restaurants with in 5 min walks and the continental breakfast is pretty good except for the powder egg they are nasty, they have hard boil eggs, oatmeals, begals, yogurt, fresh fruit, milk, juice, coffee and waffles. The swimming pools is a pretty good size the jacuzzi needs to be cleaned since you can see the dirt on the water and around the tile from the jacuzzi. They also give you a complementary soap and softener for the laundry. You would need 2.2 dls for 1 load/dryer. I will definitely stay here again. The staff is friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
It was excellent, really enjoyed my stay, staff was very nice and I loved the view from my room
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The breakfast was okay.The powdered eggs, undone looking sausage and watered down orange juice and apple juice were unappetizing.. The room (347) was either too cold or too warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very convenient location, in the heart of Old Town. Clean comfortable rooms with a very cute center court yard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very impressed by this place. It's centrally located right in Old Town on the main road and is within walking distance of everything you need. Includes breakfast which had a ton of offerings for a continental breakfast (cereal, fruit, muffins, bagels, eggs, fresh made waffles, sausage etc). Check in and out was very easy. The staff was really friendly and the rooms were very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Definitely Recommend

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and bedding was comfortable.
Location: Freeway CLOSE. Walking distance to bars, shops, and restaurants.
NIce, Cozy, and walking distance to bars, shops, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This hotel is just 10 minutes drive from the airport. We arrived late, and found it difficult to locate our room. Fortunately, we had a microwave in our room to heat soup which we bought from the hotel's shop. The hotel was quiet, and breakfast was plentiful with a choice of fresh fruit, cereals, scrambled egg, toast, yogurts etc. The young lady who helped at breakfast was both helpful and courteous. A great asset. The rooms with balconys overlooked a central Courtyard with places to sit and fountains. Our room was okay, though it needed some updating. It was annoying as there was no wash hand basin in the bathroom (probably handicapped accessible), and only a one-cup coffee machine. The secure self-parking was in a garage underneath the hotel at $15+ per night. We had no trouble finding a parking place, though we thought this was expensive.. The hotel is very near to Old Town, which is in walking distance in a safe area. We were only there for a couple of nights, as we felt the hotel was quite expensive, but I would recommend a short stay like ours to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com