Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallon Nv.

Nice hotel, right in old town.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed one night, for an event in old town. Liked the, kind of village atmosphere of the hotel. Staff was really nice. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and close to attractions

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Little pricey, had to additionally pay for underground parking unless you can find street parking, but had a decent breakfast and walking distance from old town and bus depot for the beach. Expedia booked us a room with a balcony and it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Old Town and freeway
Great staff, very convenient to resturants, shopping and walking distance to Old Town, even with young children! The pool was great, not to deep, perfect for kids to play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Old Town and convenient to Zoo

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The pictures posted didnt do the hotel justice. It was very nice and the location to shopping and night life of Old Time was great and the drive to the zoo was short. We didnt get the room we booked due to overbooking, but they gave us an upgrade to a king suite. Breakfast was food too and had a variety of hot foods and muffins and fruit. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Lovely hotel in a historic neighbourhood. Close to public transport and restaurants. Old Town very lively at night. We stayed for Comic Con and transport was brilliant but many lovely areas within a few mins drive or bus ride. San Diego is an amazing city and we will definitely be back to the Fairfield Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I stayed at this hotel while I was in San Diego attending Comic Con. Location was nice,walking distance to the trolley, food and old town. The room was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was awesome! especially Ms. Camarillo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It was excellent! Everything was perfect. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to old town San Diego..

Posted Jul 14, 2014
great hotel very quiet very clean also very nice looking on the outside.enjoyed the walking distance from the hotel to old town San Diego all restaurants are close great access right off the freeway great location perfect hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Close to all the attractions.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location and it was quiet. The internet speeds were good.
Cons: It would be nice if there were more options of meat for breakfast beside the sausages.
Location: The location is in Old Town which is convenient to restaurants, shopping, and the Old Town Trolley. There is Sea World, Whale watching, and Balboa.
The location is excellent to all the attractions. It never seemed to take more than 10 minutes to get to Balboa Park, the Zoo, Seaport Village, Little Italy, Sea World, or Belmont Shores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Marin, Thank you so much for providing such great feedback about your stay at my Fairfield Inn San Diego. I am glad the location was very convenient for you and your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com